You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 48: Beethoven - Sonate n°8 op13 'Pathetique' 2nd movement

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Unlike my rather pathetic performance this week, your's Oliver was flawless and stunning as usual! I also enjoyed your historic write-up and opinion on the piece and music in general.

Sort:  

Cut the crap PG, your performance had it's own qualities mate! Admittedly Oliver's piece made me cry 😔😔😔whereas your spot did rather the opposite...😂😂😂 Steem on guys.... room for everyone on here.

You're the man Geoff - thanks for such generosity!

Yeah man, you rock!! And that tone was so gritty! love it! And thanks!

Like Steely-Geoff, you're being way too generous Oliver... I'm almost sort of embarrassed for subjecting someone of your skill-set to bear witness to my “Pathetique” (he-he) mess of a musical performance… I suspect most all of the value attributable to it resides within the sheer level of fun I had doing it, and perhaps the humor and humility that I shared for all to see – whatever that might be worth… And, thank YOU!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44