You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Openmic Week 49: Clementi Sonatina Op 36 No 3 (cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

I very much enjoyed this along with the tidbit of history furnished about Muzio Clementi vs. Mozart. Your choice to play "Sonatina" this week was indeed a perfect one - as was your performance!

Sort:  

Apparently Mozart had some not-so-kind words to say about Clementi's playing, but Clementi highly regarding Mozart's playing and compositions. ;)

That's quite interesting... Knowing that inclines me to embrace an affinity toward Clementi vs. Mozart.

I think Mozart was a far better composer, but Clementi is definitely worth checking out!

Thanks, I'll trust your ear on that distinction before my own. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63642.78
ETH 3447.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49