Steemit Openmic Week 49: Clementi Sonatina Op 36 No 3 (cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

I really wanted to play something upbeat for you guys, so I decided to play Muzio Celementi's Sonatina Op 36 No 3.

I struggled with finding a fast piece to play because I've been suffering from carpal tunnel related to other heath issues, so I couldn't manage a more sophisticated piece. Then I rediscovered this sonatina, or "little solo piece" and decided this was perfect.


Muzio Clementi was a contemporary of Mozart, and actually competed against him to see who was "the best". There wasn't a consensus on the winner, so apparently he was quite adept at playing and improvising like Mozart was! This piece is a favorite of mine, so I hope you enjoy it.




Thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for heading up the #Openmic contest.

Click to read more about joining Steemit Open Mic


If you enjoyed this post, please upvote, follow and resteem. I post about everything music, nature, and sometimes cats.

Sort:  

I very much enjoyed this along with the tidbit of history furnished about Muzio Clementi vs. Mozart. Your choice to play "Sonatina" this week was indeed a perfect one - as was your performance!

Apparently Mozart had some not-so-kind words to say about Clementi's playing, but Clementi highly regarding Mozart's playing and compositions. ;)

That's quite interesting... Knowing that inclines me to embrace an affinity toward Clementi vs. Mozart.

I think Mozart was a far better composer, but Clementi is definitely worth checking out!

Thanks, I'll trust your ear on that distinction before my own. ;-)

This one was very happy sounding. Despite carpal tunnel, you still played masterfully. God's grace is strong in our weakness. Upvoted and resteemed!

Thanks, Matt! God is good and I pray He will take this carpal tunnel from me completely so I can keep playing!

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This is awesome. Am I the only one memorized by the speed of her moving fingers ?!
Awesome job dear :)

Thank you, my fingers have a mind of their own sometimes and take off LOL

That was fun.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Glad you liked it! As always, I appreciate the time you and the judges put into this contest. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by morodiene from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

bad news. I took this vote away.
good news. I replaced it with 100% upvote!

This is peppy and energetic. I miss hearing your music.

Really cool dynamics on this one . From the flighty high notes to the stabbing chords. Is there any chance you can get the camera closer so we can see those fingers flying

Sure, I can zoom in. I had it far away because of the sound, but I can zoom :)

I can not believe. Thank you for the useful post. Continue in the same direction.

Thanks for your encouragement!

Good job!

Thank you for listening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36