You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Songwriters Challenge: A vulnerable song about losing my sister (Theme: Till We Meet Again)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

What an incredibly touching piece of your heart to share, Kay. It thrills me so that you had the courage and confidence to share it here with us. Such a bundle of emotions for such a little girl to unpack – and I can only imagine that it never got any easier as you grew into the woman you are today.

It would be wonderful if “January” in some small but meaningful way brings you that much closer and delivers a bit more closure to losing the one you called sister. It's such a beautiful song – sung with all of your heart, and I’m certain she heard it, and there's no doubt you shall meet her again. .x

Sort:  

Such a beautiful and thoughtful and kind response, my friend. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62