You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit OpenMic Songwriter's Challenge Week 8 FINALE - "90 Days" - [Original Song Demo]

in #openmic7 years ago

Dude, I think this was one of your best efforts yet! Missed my midnight hour sad to say - otherwise, you would have most definitely upset my selective applecart with this entry - if you know what I mean... ha!.... (Okay, so let's make a sandwich instead... I'm hungry - you? :-))

Jay, you have been an awesome prescence throughout this entire "Songwriters" journey - and quite simply - it wouldn't have been the same without your "jaybird" brand emblazoned upon it. You most certainly rock, brother - and this here performance of yours is no exception!

Sort:  

Ahhh dam, I missed it? Thought the post said 6 days still when I checked... It was only 8PM here hahah shit. oh well. No matter, I'm not going for the win anyway. Just the challenge itself was my main interest.

Thanks for the Kind words P.

Hey man, I'm "Quick-Draw-McGraw" here dude... @meno and @kyrstle have still to weigh in - and I'm certain that your awesome final round entry will be front and center for all considerations... I feel you though, man - and I get where your main interests are emanating from - and it's a really beautiful place to be... Much love, Jay!

lol, indeed you are. I'll definitely be curious to see the results.

When was the deadline btw? It was today as in tuesday right? Just a time zone thingy I guess.. i’m so used to getting my entey done for Sunday lol

Technically, it's Monday... however, we've always held out till' Tuesday for late arrivals... I'm on EST-time - where are you?

I'm EST too. That's why i figured 9PM tuesday was within the contest timeframe, especially bc the post had only been up 6 days. Truth be told, I had a version of it recorded on Sunday, not totally finished tho and then my voice was toast yesterday so I did't try and finish until tuesday. I didn't want to submit something i wasn't more or less proud of for the finale.

I'm glad that I got something that feels pretty good at least.

Not to worry @jaybird -I'm certain that @meno and @krystle are going to have you on their radar prior to their selections for week 8, brother.

Since it was the final round, I spent more time than usual on Songwriters this week, and I wanted to get my selections done before midnight Tuesday (nearly a full day after the technical cut-off) so as to begin looking at all of the Open-Mic entries, which I'm a bit behind on as a result.

Yeah man, no doubt you got a really good one there, and it ain't going unnoticed, bro! :-)

Thanks for the reassurance. I'm not too worried ;)

And ya you've only got like what...600 entries to go through? Stop slacking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60030.46
ETH 2413.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43