OPEN MIC WEEK 34 - Reason To Love You - Original Music & Production - by @passion-ground

in #openmic7 years ago

 OPEN MIC WEEK 34 - Reason To Love You by @passion-ground 

Yo, what’s up Steamians! My name is JR. Right alongside each and every one of you, I am a traveler in both space and time, on a tangential journey much like your own, only different – yep, just like yours is.  I’ve been around the block a time or two, and whenever I get lost or confused, or just want to feel joy and happiness, I always keep coming back to music – it grounds me in passion hence my screen-name. 

As such, though I’m not in it for contest prizes and the like, I thought I’d share some of my originals and cover productions with the music-lovers on steemit.  Because I’ll be playing all the instruments on each of my submissions, they’ll be pre-recorded (not live).  The hologram technology enabling me to replicate myself for live renditions is out of my budget right now (ha-ha). 

Perhaps at some point in the future, I may do a live acoustic version of one of my productions and then include the final cut as well so that you can experience the typical creative genesis.  

Anyway, pleased to meet you all, and thanks for the opportunity to share and be part of the music community here.   Hope you like this one – it was certainly ground in passion.   

 [![open mic 34.png]()](https://steemit.com/@luzcypher



Sort:  

Welcome to Open Mic. Nice groove. Please read the rules of Open Mic carefully. To qualify for the rewards you must say Open Mic Week (whatever week it happens to be, in this case, week 34) so we know it is you really playing and not someone else's video.

It is explained in the post about 5 times don't know how you could have missed it. https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/open-mic-week-34-record-your-performance-on-your-phone-enter-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Thanks @luzycpher - I appreciate the tips... Think I read the qualification rules pretty well, that's why I mentioned that my submission wasn't posted for any rewards beyond simply sharing with the community... I'm sure it stated within the post that one could submit material even if it didn't qualify for rewards.... Anyway, yes it's me - ALL ME... thanks for the vote, kind words, and for hosting... You da' man! :)

Nice grooves, you are very passionate and are having a lot of fun, it's contagious energy!

Thanks man... It's all about the fun and joy music brings - to all of us, from every genre!

You're most welcome, I completely agree, we must share the fun and the joy with one another through the language of music, you really are successful in doing so, your videos are great!

Welcome to steemit!
Upvoted!
Pls follow me @digitaldollar and upvote my current and future posts. Will follow you as well!

That's SWEEEET!!! Thumbs up.

Thank you @bi5h0p! .... glad you thought so..... :)

Nice!!! Really digging your style :)

Thanks Kevin - nice to know that you can dig it! :)

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thank you @bitgeek! ... done... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89