Steemit Open Mic Week 143 Le CoucousteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic5 years ago

This is my entry for the Steemit Open Mic Contest for Week 143. I play a piece by Louis Claude Daquin. When you listen to it, you'll understand why it is called "Le Coucou".

Sort:  

Agile and quick speaking flutes!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's the 'wrong' organ for this kind of music (French Baroque on a French Romantic organ ... ) but the flutes of the Grand Orgue are perfect for the cuckoo sound.

This is really lovely! I enjoyed this very much! I don't know the piece but you look technically perfect. You seem to have submitted yourself to the music.

Thanks. Needless to say I love this kind of music very much!

Thank you partitura! You've just received an upvote of 37% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

@tormus1958 You can do a rendition of this on clavichord for Steemit Open Mic!

Posted using Partiko iOS

so, with an organ you can virtually plan any instrument you want

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80