OPEN MIC WEEK 34 - "WHATCHA GOT?" - Original Song by @Papa-Pepper Recorded at 70 MPH

in #openmic7 years ago

OPEN MIC 34 is here and @papa-pepper is back!


It’s been some weeks since I’ve entered, but I’m back once again! For those of you who do not know, there is a weekly Open Mic Contest here on steemit ran by @luzcypher and supported by @pfunk. If you have not checked it out yet, please do. Whether you sing, rap, or just try to, it is some excellent fun and a great chance for us to have some good times together and share some of our favorite songs, whether they are original or not.

OPEN MIC WEEK 34 LINK HERE


Without further ado, here is my entry for this week. I originally wrote it about eight years ago. This one goes out to my boy @verbal-d.

WHATCHA GOT?





Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I hear papa, so thats where the OG pepper name came from. Great job. You got my vote

Amen! Glory to God. The LORD inhabits the praises if His people. God Bless :)

Rockin to the road rhythm, zooming down the highway, rapping on Jesus. You are incredible @papa-pepper.
Seems every other day you show up with yet another amazing and diverse talent.
So glad I am following you, consistently quality original content rules :-)

The vehicle seems a nice venue, and productive use of road time. I like it :-)

Glad to see you happy and singing about our Dear Lord Jesus! Wooa you got some lungs going singing non stop like that. :) Have a great night!

Glad that you enjoyed it!

I did Keep them coming :)

"All men fall short of the glory of God, no one is right because we all sin."
"Believe and receive a free gift from God!..God will give you the gift of eternal life...with the Holy Spirit we can be BORN AGAIN!"
Just when I thought Steemit couldn't get any better!

Glad to hear it.

Rappin' in the car about Jesus. Steem on!

Awesome flooww @papa-pepper!! Catchy hook with a good message!! Im sure @verbal-d will be very proud!

Thanks
I've got one that I would like to team up with too.

Im Ready! Email me your idea, [email protected].

It could take a bit on my end, but I got a track and my vocals ready, I'd just want you and D to fill in the rest.

Looking forward to that.

It should be nice!

All good! When it is ready send it on over @papa-pepper!

Amazing Grace, How sweet the sound....

great...resteem and upvote for you....

Nice song! and a very decent performance I must say ;-) Steem on!

It had been quite a while since I did this song, just glad that the lyrics were still in my head.

Another of your talents enjoyed! How in the world do you get all you are involved in done?

@team101
For everyone to whom much is given, from him much will be required; and to whom much has been committed, of him they will ask the more.
Luke 12:48
SDG

Not sure, but you should see the rest of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37