Steemit OpenMic WEEK 103 @paintingangels - Original song "Revelation"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


This is my open mic entry for week 103. It's one of my older songs but I'm pretty sure I didnt use it for open mic yet.

I must confess that I am lately a little frustrated that I don't have a really good mic and such so that my videos sound better, it is very hard to compete with all the other techincally-better sounding videos out here. I only have a webcam mic and a studio (non computer) mic.

Maybe just pretend that I have all that stuff and maybe your ears will trick you. That's what I do. Maybe don't listen with headphones and then you won't hear all the dead air and such. I swear I turn off every appliance and fan so that the air is less deadly.


images.png

Revelation

I'm having bad thought after bad thought after bad thought today.
Everything is falling down on top of me.

I wanna lie here on this cold, hard ground and cry for awhile.
I really don't care who sees me at this point in time

It's been a bad, bad day
How I wish that I could
just cry myself away
It's been a bad, bad day

How I wish that I could
sprout wings and fly away
away, away

The rain starts to fall
and it stays for awhile
but then the clouds roll away

The sun creeps around
and it paints an awful
glow on this place

It's not what I want
No, not right now
I just wanna be gray

I wanna lie here on the grass
And feel the rain on my face

It's been a bad, bad day
How I wish that I could
just cry myself away

It's been a bad, bad day
God, how I wish that I could
sprout wings and fly away

away away...

©2018 paintingangels


images.png



Please do check out @luzcypher and @pfunk's steemit pages and support ALL of the open mic judges! Upvote their posts and resteem, because they do SO much and are never rewarded enough for it as they should be!

They don't have to take time out of their (many) busy days to listen to hundreds of songs and then contemplate the beauty or lifelessness of them, but they do it every week. How amazing is that?

Show some L♥VE!

@luzcypher

@krystle

@meno

@verbal-d

@passion-ground

@soundlegion


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


images.png


I am a proud member of @helpie
@helpie is now a w i t n e s s
please consider gifting your vote to us
as we swim forward in our efforts
to further dazzle these steemy seas
If you would like to inquire about joining helpie,
message me at discord.
My username is paintingangels(serena)#3668.


@helpie

Sort:  

Beautiful!!!! I sent you a gift on Steem Monsters- I love your music so much!!
Angel of Light (841px, 12fps) (1).gif

Awwww thank you so much !!!! AND OMG!!!! I just checked, you gave me my very first ever legendary and it's the one I most wanted most out of ALL the steemmonster cards!!!! Thank you thank you that is the sweetest thing ever and thank you for listening to my music! ♥♥♥ Much love!!

Yes! I was listening in on Isaria and Shane's show and you were so wonderful, I love your music! When I saw your collection and name I had to give you one of my Angels! I'm glad I got to hear your music! I will be following and listening more! :-)
Angel of Light (841px, 12fps) (1).gif

@paintingangels, your song was selected to be part of the collection set of trading cards for the album of Steemit OpenMic.
Congratulations !!

read more about:

Oh, my dear. You did it again!!
What a beautiful song.
You definitely deserve the 1st place !!
Congratulations !

OK, you got me again...
Such a lovely sad song, messing with my emotions....

Awwwww, luv you Amber ♥♥♥

that was beautiful serena... very well composed and performed.. ;9) Have a Great week

Thank you so very much, @gibber! I appreciate that a lot ♥♥♥

Beautiful! I love singer songwriters, there is something so genuine about you guys singing and playing the guitar at the same time...I love it. Don't mind the sound equipment...I got intimidated too, but I took a deep breath and recorded my first openmic submission, only on my cellphone.... no fancy mics...so you are not alone in this. Keep it up! You rock

Awww thank you and also welcome to open mic!! I loved your entry, it's just beautiful!

Beautiful performance serena, I like this version even more than the one on choon.

Thank you @shookriya.. and also for listening on choon. I don't usually get much feedback on this song, it seems not to be a listener favorite... so I really do appreciate the kind words. ♥♥♥

You are fearless in your writing. I love that you can open yourself and let such raw sad emotion into your songs...with just enough sprinkle of hope to keep the color in place. Again...Mr. Broken Record here...you are my favorite songwriter. So there.

Thank you dino so much.. I just can't say how much that means to me, i know i have said that a thousand times to you but it's true. ♥

We should just make records together and be songwriters and performers. That would work for me! :)

Yes I totally agree!!!

Lovely, Serena...
Angelic to say the least...
Nice!

Thank you so much. ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Wow, this really tugged at my heartstrings, beautiful performance and lyrics... Thank you for sharing this song with us :)

Oh thank you so much and I am so sorry for my late reply.. I meant to do so 8 days ago.. I really appreciate your kind words. ♥♥♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45