You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 75 - "Staircase" Original Song by @paintingangels

in #openmic7 years ago

Thank you so much.... just so kind. I am trying to be more confident for sure. I feel so awkward and exposed when I am filming myself. There's a part here where my voice is shaking a lot because I'm so nervous. One reason I am actually sharing these videos is to help overcome my stage fright. It's beginning to help. I film a lot that I delete, just to practice. Thank you for your comment though. I've been thinking about it a lot. I want to be like a tiger like beyonce says. Roar.. lol. Actually, I don't know who sings that roar song. Ha. I like it though. Have a great week!

Sort:  

Nice, you are doing amazing! Filming is an excellent way of growing. Brave of you since you have the stage fright, I am sure you will come out of that soon though. I think many of us are struggling to be more confident, but as long as we are aware of it and want to change- we will, sooner or later. Anyone can be anything they want.

haha what if you make your own cover of that Roar song and use it as a tool to become more confident. Go crazy, silly and film it! :P And then you post it to me hihi... no, keep it to yourself and see yourself thrive! :) Congratulations to the prize this week! And best of luck with everything in the future <3 I will be checking in from time to time to see your art.

Thank you, have a great week you too !
All the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31