You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 79 - Moon Hanging Low ( Serena Matthews @paintingangels ) Cover song.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

I take a lot of landscape pictures, and sometimes I even hang them on my walls in my home, if they mean a lot to me.

One day, a close friend asked for a print of one of my photographs because he really liked it. He had it blown up to a very large size, so much that it wasn't even a clear picture anymore, it was pixely. But he still loved it and he hung it on his wall in his kitchen.

He took a picture of my picture on his wall and sent it to me. It looked so special on his wall, the picture that I took. He liked enough to display it for others to see. That really touched my heart.

He has passed away now from cancer, and that is a world tragedy, honestly, because he had so much to give to this planet. He wasn't even 40 years old.

Anyway, I think sometimes about that picture of mine hanging on his wall. It was a picture of a tree in the rain. Sometimes now on a rainy day I will even look at a random tree and think of my dear friend. His name was Jorg.

This is how I feel about you covering my song. It looks so much better on your wall than it ever could look on mine. Thank you so much for doing that. Truly, so very sincerely, it means the world to me. You made it so very beautiful.

Much love to you, Pechi. Thank you!!
♥ serena

Sort:  

Awww serena , what can I say? This song for me is like that picture , that just feels special . Hearing this song made me connect with something and when I started performing it , I did break up a couple times , it is that powerful. It is one of those cases in where there is a message beyond the words and the chords, it just carries some special spark in it that lighted me a little when I heard it , and more when I started performing it. I think your picture is the painting and mine is just the picture of the painting that I wanted to hang in my wall to admire it a little more :) . It was a hard picture to take I must say , it's beauty in its simplicity and those are the hardest ones to get right, I really couldn't change a thing from this , as I tend to reharmonize and go all ''techy'' on music .. this i could not stain by changing a chord at all. So, feel proud of your painting Serena, it is part of you and your beautiful soul , I just wanted to tell a little of your story through my picture.

So sorry to hear about the passing of your friend, life is like that sometimes and we can't really understand why some people have to go early.. but some part of him lives in your memories, through that little picture, so in the end , we are all connected somehow.

Much love Serena , cake , hugs , choco and memes .

Pechiche

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
thank you so much, Pechi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56