You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 75 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher - Original Song - @mrbloom

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi Darren,
I totally get this song. I myself am actually bipolar, and so I have mornings like this pretty often, as well as the mornings that I just nearly can't get out of bed. But I get the morning of which you speak. And you're so right about the last breath. And just the fact that you can wake up and be free.. not a prisoner, or in the middle of a war, not kidnapped and tortured.. these are the things that go through my head. Days when I can enjoy a song like this are my favorites of all the days. very well done. Kickass guitar skills, too. Mad props to ya!

Sort:  

Hey! Thanks for taking the time to read my lyrics, listen to my song an write your brilliant comment!
I hope you found something to cling onto in this song? I do, and that's why I wrote it!

'I survived and the battle ends
Soul is safe, caressed
Full of heart, depends
Change your life start again
Win the fight, the battle ends'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52