Steemit Open Mic Week 75 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher - Original Song - @mrbloom

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

steemit_open_mic_week_75.png

Hello and a very Happy Sunday to you all.
Here's my entry for this week's Steemit Open Mic week 75 -
You can find my studio version of the track here - https://steemit.com/dsound/@mrbloom/20180303t113211592z-early-morning-light-original-music-by-darren-claxton-mrbloom

Early Morning Light was written as I came out of the depression that had plagued me for so long.
I opened the curtains one morning and thought to myself, how lucky I really was to have such an amazing support network of people around me, the place we live in and for actually waking up breathing!
If you wake up in the morning, it's a bonus, you're lucky to be alive because, someone, somewhere in the world is taking their last breath, so go and breath that air, get that help you need to feel great again, deal with those demons that are driving you crazy!
Like @prc says 'Music is What Feelings Sound Like' and these are mine.
Thanks for listening, your comments and kind votes.
They are all very motivational for me and just push me to produce more music for us all to enjoy.

Lyrics:

A long time now to know
Wasted all my highs and lows
Pulled apart my head and it shows
Save me now, or go

Poles apart, unkind
Far beyond, my mind
Studied hard to find
Close the door you crossed the line
Where are you now? far behind

Early Morning lights, divine, I know
Safely locked inside, for now, it shows
Think of sometime, when you felt, alone
What you're feeling now
Is just slow Mo, slow mo

I survived and the battle ends
Soul is safe, caressed
Full of heart, depends
Change your life start again
Win the fight, the battle ends

Early Morning lights, divine, I know
Safely locked inside, for now, it shows
Think of sometime, when you felt, alone
What you're feeling now
Is just slow Mo, slow mo

Slow motion
Slow motion

The end...


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Dammmmmnnn, you've got some serious chops on that guitbox, good sir. And a mighty fine voice to boot. YES. Bravo, friend.

Thank you kindly Zip Ninja!
You're just too nice to me!
Kindest
@mrbloom

Very nice song my friend @mrbloom I really enjoy it, even though at first hearing. Glad to see you every week on Steemit Open Mic. Cheers!

Awesome dude, I can see how much this song represents. It's beautiful indeed. Life is the best gift that the Almighty gives us everyday. Excellent performance, I really enjoyed it. Perhaps I should upload an original song, I would like to share mines in a nearly future.

Anyhow I hope that you have a nice Sunday dude.

Greetings.

The studio version sounds awesome!
But I really like WATCHING. 👀

I think I'm taken by your GingerNinja-ness. 😎

Also, I totally get what you mean by feeling "slo mo".

#thealliance
thealliance we got this trans.png

Hey Carrie thanks for the compliment!
Sending Ninja Love!
Kindest
@mrbloom

Hi Darren,
I totally get this song. I myself am actually bipolar, and so I have mornings like this pretty often, as well as the mornings that I just nearly can't get out of bed. But I get the morning of which you speak. And you're so right about the last breath. And just the fact that you can wake up and be free.. not a prisoner, or in the middle of a war, not kidnapped and tortured.. these are the things that go through my head. Days when I can enjoy a song like this are my favorites of all the days. very well done. Kickass guitar skills, too. Mad props to ya!

Hey! Thanks for taking the time to read my lyrics, listen to my song an write your brilliant comment!
I hope you found something to cling onto in this song? I do, and that's why I wrote it!

'I survived and the battle ends
Soul is safe, caressed
Full of heart, depends
Change your life start again
Win the fight, the battle ends'

Loved the energy and intent here, brother! Nice Darren!

Cheers brother!

Great groove. I really had my foot tapping there. Good job sir!

Cheers @camuel
Appreciate your musician feedback man!
Keep strumming dude!
Cheers

Great song @mrbloom! Love both your openMic acoustic version and this, very well produced, one.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Next time please follow the rules and say your username at the start of your video. Thank you

Ah damn! Sorry man! Shall I edit it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86