You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Week #76 "Lean Into It" collab with @nathankaye

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Ohhhh, how special! Nathan and Ben..what a treat.
I must ask, of course, will you start your own band together now? (please)
The next Simon and Garfunkel except nothing like that?

To be more serious, I just have to say that it's so surreal, watching this, hearing it. I mean, a piano and a didgeridoo... of all things.. Who would have thought that this could be such a tender combination? But here it is, a gentle breeze of brilliance.

It isn't the instruments, of course, it's the masters behind them. So very well done. I'll be humming this for days. And I'm pretty sure I speak for everyone when I beg you to collab again for all of us.

p.s. Nathan, I heard part of your performance on the radio show last night, it was really amazing, even with all the interruptions it was still a thing of beauty. I had to leave to get my own daughter to bed and then we got lost in chit chat and that was that.. I'm going to finishing listening in the archives, though.

Cheers!
♥ - serena

Sort:  

Oh @paintingangels! You are a darling! Thank you so much!
And yes, the combination of instruments! We felt it to be perfect as well, which is why it just felt right (plus I don't think Ben was expecting me to do Tibetan throat singing at the beginning, but I love the way he just gave space to enjoy it when it happened). That's attunement!
I was just hoping I was sensitive and attuned enough myself to help underpin and support the emotionality and intelligence the song and not butcher Ben's brilliant work!

Re: radio: - Thank you so much. My baby girl woke up in the middle of the interview so I completely understand. Please do go to @meno's post of the radio show and show him some love too (especially because he had to sort all the tech problems with the broadcast on his own).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52