Steemit Openmic Week 67: Original Song "Waitless"

in #openmic7 years ago


Steemit Open Mic Week 67: Original Song "Waitless"

Lyrics:
I know the truth you're the same as the last ones..
I count the differences everytime..

I hear your plight I know the world is unforgiving
But I think we'll make it, your hand in mine..

And when you wake up, you've gotta face it all
Same as the last day, you've gotta face it all..
So throw on your cape..

Don't show me your scales your iridescence is a weakness
the tooth and nail, the prey upon the mind...

Is that really us the mirror doesn't play pretending
Appendix cut off relief for my spine

And when you taste it, shes got a weight on her
Same as the last one, shes got a weight on her
Its such a damn shame

Tools:

Krita
Adobe Photoshop CC
Adobe Premier CC

Wacom Intuos
Focusrite 2i
MXL Condenser Microphone

Squire Telecaster
DL4 Delay Modeler
Joyo Vintage Overdrive

Donate


Find me on other Social Media

Sort:  

Dude!!! Pro post with pro music!

Sound a bit like Finley Quay, thats a good thing, still very unique man, I'm on my second listen!

Nice. Hope to hear more of your originals soon!

Very good man! This would be something that i would see on Tiny Desk or Colors. Greetings from Venezuela.

Thanks for the compliment friend. :D

you have killer voice, just swagged with this, loved how your vocal hit the mic, those strings a bit to up on that mic the way they hit, wanted to soften them out and really hear that vocal . oooo love that voice

Thanks for the constructive crit, I feel the same way about the vox vs the guitar. Sometimes its hard to make the right decisions for my sound without a second ear though.

I love it!!!! If you recorded a CD as good as this song, I would definitely buy it. You are amazing Please keep making amazing music. You win a new follower.

Excuse my English. I understand the spoken language but when I have to write it really is difficult for me. I use google translate! :) I hope you have understood how talented you are, friend!

Thank you so much for taking time to listen :D I'm working on three song albums to be released for each season of the year so stay tuned.

Good luck!!!!!!!! :D

Yeah this is grand to the max!
that voice is no damn joke!

You have a very original and distinctive voice! I am also a singer-songwriter so I really admire people who have their own sound!
If you have time check out some of my music. I just joined steemit and I am looking forward to hearing more music from you!
-Julian

This puts me in the mind of Terrence Trent D'Arby. Really enjoyed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59