Open Mic week 52 (Soda Stereo-Suavemente)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Soda Stereo es uno de mis grupos favoritos, así que decidí participar por primera vez en el OPEN MIC, con una de sus canciones, llamada Suavemente. Siempre quise grabar esta canción. Espero que les guste.

Soda Stereo is one of my favorite groups, so I decided to take part for the first time in the OPEN MIC, with one of his songs, called Softly. Always I wanted to record this song. I hope that they like.

The translation of the song is the following one

Treat Me Softly

Someone has told me that solitude hides behind your eyes
And that your blouse chokes feelings, that you breath
You have to understand that I didn't put your fears
Where they are stored
And that I will not be able to take them away from you
If in doing so you rip me up

I don't want to dream the same things a thousand times
Nor to contemplate them wisely
I want you to treat me softly

You behave yourself in accordance
To whatever each moment dictates for you
And that inconsistency is not something heroic
But rather something sick

I don't want to dream the same things a thousand times
Nor to contemplate them wisely
I want you to treat me softly
Softly, softly, softly...

Sort:  

Lovely song!
Upvoted and resteemed!

Thanks my friend.

Beautiful voice, song and lovely hair!
Upvoted and resteemed!

you're very kind. My hair is disheveled. hahaha

Gracias. Suenas muy bien. Bienvenido a Steemit Open Mic.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Gracias. Un abrazo.

Beautiful smile, beautiful voice, and a beautiful song! Would love to have lyrics translated... :-)

Thank you very much, here I leave the translation of the song you.
Treat Me Softly
Someone has told me that solitude hides behind your eyes
And that your blouse chokes feelings, that you breath
You have to understand that I didn't put your fears
Where they are stored
And that I will not be able to take them away from you
If in doing so you rip me up

I don't want to dream the same things a thousand times
Nor to contemplate them wisely
I want you to treat me softly

You behave yourself in accordance
To whatever each moment dictates for you
And that inconsistency is not something heroic
But rather something sick

I don't want to dream the same things a thousand times
Nor to contemplate them wisely
I want you to treat me softly
Softly, softly, softly...

Thank you so much for translating Oriana - I now appreciate the song and your performance that much more!

The whole pleasure. You are very nice. I hope that you are very nice a friend

masiao hermoso !!! (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60901.71
ETH 3380.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55