Steemit Openmic Week 59-Original Song-The ClientsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone another original song for you. This is one that I have not played in a long time. For the past two weeks I have been venturing outside of the Hermit Shack to do some work, and I happened to have an encounter with a person I had not met before. I used to do some astrological counseling years ago and from time to time I will come into contact with someone, and right away I seem to get a "hit" on some of their archetypes or karma,etc. This is what happened in this instance, and for some reason I was reminded of this song. It is another of those that came into being but I never really played it for anyone and it sort of just faded away from my memory.
It is a sort of collage of feelings around the idea that as human beings we have the desire to "know", whether that is to know the reality of the present or the future (especially if someone tells me that I am going to meet my soulmate!), but many times the "what is" is something we would rather not deal with. This can be personal dynamics/karma/fate, or difficult to face realities of the collective, such as the current state of the Ecology and human civilization.
Thanks for listening !

I don't want to hear about the end of the world
I don't want to cry any more for Her
If you care about what went wrong
You can figure it out on your own

Am I going to find a good-hearted man
Or the kind of woman who will understand
Make a little money doing what I love
What about tomorrow will I have good luck

I know nothing will last
There's no future or past
And everything always come back
Somehow
But I don't want to know right now

Tell me now, can you see
Does everybody else think well of me
I try so hard to do right
The same old things keep me up at night

Chorus

The Earth is old
We are young
Will we be forgiven for what we've done
Try not to think about why
We do what we gotta do just to get by

Chorus

Sort:  

The effin’ “Hermit Shack!” Ha! Hey man, I live in one of those too!

Yo, “one-true” – you have a really great talent for composing, and your guitar playing in concert with your vocal prowess just puts the whole package together quite nicely! I love this, man! And, you can tell Christopher that I love him too, – whoever he might happen to be… Ha! Nice, bro! 

Yup – the Earth may be old, and we may be young – but in the grander scheme of things - relative to our individual “moments” in the sight of the Sun – the Earth may well in truth actually be younger than each and every one of us… Yeah, I know… frikkin’ deep shit to ponder but worthwhile nonetheless – at least for me, anyway… Thanks for getting me to “think” about it a bit! 

Good morning friend! Thanks for bringin' the Love as you always do. I am "Back in the Shack" now from my hiatus and I'm off to watch some of everyone else's songs...I'll make the Passion Ground my first visit! peace

Many thanks, it is always a blessing to be visited by the Creator (of the openmic that is...ha!)

your such a natural talent... no flash, no bs... just some chords and some truth... i freaking love it...

Thanks man I really respect you, and your opinion means something to me. Appreciate it, peace

Nice song. Good performance. Greetings.

Hey thank you I am glad you liked it...be well

Congratulations @onetruebrother, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2182 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1779.56. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

what a beautiful original song of you sir.. I love it!!

Dude you really rock man. Your voice is so nice and effortless and your guitar sound is really warm here. Terrific lyrics. I am a big fan! Love - Carl

Right on, thanks for the encouragement. Feels good to connect with you...see you next week

Very nice! Your voice reminds me of James Taylor.

I'm your Handy Man ! Thanks

God you are good! i have been meaning to watch your video but i had really bad internet connection so it would not upload.. but i finally am! You are a really good songs writer! congrats!
also, your voice is so calming... it so suits the genre ! .... there's something else i'd like to add.. kind of unrelated to the song itself.. its about your guitar,... i love it's sound! .

Thanks for sharing your song with us... i am definitely upvoting and following you sir!

have an awesome evening!<3

Thanks so much you are very kind. It is a special feeling to move another human being with music. I know you know this because I have seen your videos as well ! peace

yeah.. it indeed is a nice feeling, i would say the best one! isn't it?? and you have nothing to thank me for.. you are the one sharing your talent with us!

question... have you been writing for long? also.. where are you from?

Where am I from? The eternal question...I'll let you know if I ever figure that one out...but I was born and live in the US
As for writing, I first picked up the guitar when I was about 20 years old. I know that for some writing is a craft and I respect that approach. For me it is more of "God's will" in so far as I don't really "try" to write a song; somehow feelings come over me and there is usually just one line or music in my head. Then it either comes through line by line or not...life is mysterious. Be Well my friend

oh i see where in the US?

in regards of the writing thing you just described... i completely undestand... i feel the exact same way!! but this is the first time EVER i hear anybody else describe it that way! to me.. it happens when it happens... when i try to push myself to write... nothing good comes out lol! when i don't try.. but i still know i got a lot of feelings bottled up.. then it happens and just start writing but i don't feel like it comes from me.. it comes from some one (something) else and i am just like the connection betweeit "it" and the paper.

I live in the Northeast US...I call my place the Hermit Shack so I am a bit of a recluse...the one time I heard someone describe their process that sounded like mine was the Native American poet John Trudell. He called it "following the lines"...you can find some Youtube videos about him.peace

oh thanks! i will :)

This post was upvoted & promoted by @monitorcap traffic bot.

Send minimum 1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field and recieve random upvote & post promotion in our daily TOP posts listings. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66836.79
ETH 3206.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09