You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Openmic- Week 65-Original Song-Wind Swept Shore

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey you have taught me something today...I had to google "pedal note" to see what you meant. It turns out I have been doing this for a long long time. It's just something that my ear, body and consciousness is drawn to.
In some way I guess I would say that the "drone" note is like the ground/universal/implicate order, and the other notes are the explicate/particulate forms...for instance in India, where you have the Tambura as the ground for the Sitar...peace

Sort:  

That is one incredible way to put it @onetruebrother ! Terms are just means of identification and convenient when passing information from one to another but you clearly understood what a ''pedal note'' is in a way much deeper level :) . Peace brother!

Peace to you too... be well friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62954.14
ETH 3466.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51