You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 65 - "Meet Me on the Shore" - (Original Song Demo)

in #openmic7 years ago

Nice flourish at the end man. You really show off your pipes here; I would go hoarse halfway through the song!
(Then again I am getting to be an old fu__)
Is that a Baby Taylor?
Every time I see that ladder I wonder if there is a loft up there or if you are a painter...peace

Sort:  

I was starting to lose it at the end ha, you can sort of hear it in the bridge and that I don't quite make that last A... oh well. Better than my last one i thought where i had no voice to start with & literally pushed it out (not a good idea as a vocalist)

And Yes Yes Baby Taylor indeed. It's much easier to play for me...I've had some bad repetitive stress injuries in the past and they haunt me to this day. Playing this little guy lowers the chances of me overdoing it etc.

My personality is such that I don't like to stop once I'm workig on something and i've gone over my limit.
Unfortunately, I pay a price for loving music too much lol....It's ironic.

I have had RSI before too and actually I had many years where playing the guitar was painful in fact it is one reason I never pursued music more as a career/performer.
One thing that helps for me is that I now use lighter gauge strings and I tune my guitar down 2 steps which I prefer anyway but it gives lower string tension.

I believe it's an all too common issue for us musicians. We find a way tho right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38