Steemit open mic week 95 - Latinoamérica (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

¡Hola steemians!

Hello stemians!

Nos volvemos a encontrar para un nuevo @openmic, siempre felices de compartir nuestra música con ustedes!

We meet again for a new openmic, we're always happy to share our music with you!

Para esta semana, decidimos grabar "Latinoamérica", una hermosa canción que nos encanta de Calle 13 compartimos aquí nuestra versión con ustedes y esperamos que les guste ♥

For this week, we decided to record "Latinoamérica", a beautiful song we love by Calle 13 . We share our own version of it with you and hope you like it ♥

Queremos agradecerle a cada uno de los que hace posible este bello concurso: @luzcypher, @krystle, @meno, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @soundlegion, @pfunk, @ausbitbank y @aggroed. Sabemos lo que es trabajar en equipo por un gran objetivo y admiramos nuevamente toda la dedicación que ponen en este proyecto! ♥

We want to thank eveyone who makes this contest happen: @luzcypher, @krystle, @meno, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @soundlegion, @pfunk, @ausbitbank and @aggroed. We know a lot about working as a team towards a big goal and we, once again, admire all the dedication you guys put into this project!


Letra | lyrics

Soy | I am

Soy lo que dejaron | I'm what they left
Soy toda la sobra de lo que te robaron | I'm the leftovers from everything they stole
Un pueblo escondido en la cima | a town hidden at the summit
Mi piel es de cuero por eso aguanta cualquier clima | my skin is leather so it can endure any climate

Soy una fábrica de humo | I'm a smoke factory
Mano de obra campesina para tu consumo | peasant labor for your consumption
Frente de frio en el medio del verano | cold front in the middle of summer
El amor en los tiempos del cólera, hermano | love in the time of cholera, brother

El sol que nace y el día que muere | the sun that rises the day that dies
Con los mejores atardeceres | with the best sunsets
Soy el desarrollo en carne viva | I'm growth in the flesh
Un discurso político sin saliva | a political speech with a dry mouth

Las caras más bonitas que he conocido | the most beautiful faces I've seen
Soy la fotografía de un desaparecido | I'm the picture of a missing person
(La sangre) La sangre dentro de tus venas | (the blood) the blood in your veins
Soy un pedazo de tierra que vale la pena | I'm a piece of land that's well worth it

Soy una canasta con frijoles | I'm a basket full of beans
Maradona contra inglaterra anotándote dos goles | Maradona against England scoring two goals
Soy lo que sostiene mi bandera | I'm what holds my flag
La espina dorsal del planeta es mi cordillera | my mountain range is the planet's spine

Soy lo que me enseño mi padre | I'm what my father taught me
El que no quiere a su patria no quiere a su madre | Those who don't love their homeland don't love their mother
Soy américa latina | I'm latinamerica
Un pueblo sin piernas pero que camina | a legless people that keeps on walking

Tú no puedes comprar al viento | you can't buy the wind
Tú no puedes comprar al sol | you can't buy the sun
Tú no puedes comprar la lluvia | you can't buy the rain
Tú no puedes comprar el calor | you can't buy the heat

Tú no puedes comprar las nubes | you can't buy the clouds
Tú no puedes comprar los colores | you can't buy the colors
Tú no puedes comprar mi alegría | you can't buy my joy
Tú no puedes comprar mis dolores | you can't buy my pain

Tengo los lagos, tengo los ríos | I have the lakes, I have the rivers
Tengo mis dientes para cuando me sonrío | I have my teeth whenever I smile
La nieve que maquilla mis montañas | the snow that covers my mountains
Tengo el sol que me seca y la lluvia que me baña | I have the sun that dries me and the rain that bathes me

Un desierto embriagado con bellos de un trago de pulque | a desert drunk with strands of a sip of pulque
Para cantar con los coyotes, todo lo que necesito | everything I need to sing with the coyotes
Tengo mis pulmones respirando azul clarito | I have my lungs breathing clear blue

La altura que sofoca | the height that suffocates
Soy las muelas de mi boca mascando coca | I'm my mouth's molars chewing coca
El otoño con sus hojas desmalladas | *autumn with it's fainting leaves *
Los versos escritos bajo la noche estrellada | the verses written under a starry night

Una viña repleta de uvas | a vineyard full of grapes
Un cañaveral bajo el sol en cuba | a reedbed under the sun in Cuba
Soy el mar caribe que vigila las casitas | I'm the Caribbean watching over the little houses
Haciendo rituales de agua bendita | performing rituals of holy water

El viento que peina mi cabello | The wind that combs my hair
Soy todos los santos que cuelgan de mi cuello | I'm all the saints that hang around my neck
El jugo de mi lucha no es artificial | the fruit of my struggle isn't artificial
Porque el abono de mi tierra es natural | because the conditioner of my soil is natural

Tú no puedes comprar al viento | you can't buy the wind
Tú no puedes comprar al sol | you can't buy the sun
Tú no puedes comprar la lluvia | you can't buy the rain
Tú no puedes comprar el calor | you can't buy the heat

Tú no puedes comprar las nubes | you can't buy the clouds
Tú no puedes comprar los colores | you can't buy the colors
Tú no puedes comprar mi alegría | you can't buy my joy
Tú no puedes comprar mis dolores | you can't buy my pain

(Vamos caminando) | (we keep on walking)
Trabajo bruto pero con orgullo | hard labor full of pride
Aquí se comparte, lo mío es tuyo | we share here, what's mine is yours

(Vamos caminando) | (we keep on walking)
Este pueblo no se ahoga con marullos | these people don't drown with ruses
Y si se derrumba yo lo reconstruyo | and if it topples over, I build it back up

(Vamos dibujando el camino) | (We keep shaping the path)
Tampoco pestañeo cuando te miro | neither do I blink when I look at you
Para que recuerdes mi apellido | so you will remember my last name

(Vamos caminando) | (we keep on walking)
La operación cóndor invadiendo mi nido | operation Condor invading my nest
Perdono pero nunca olvido | I forgive but I never forget

(Vamos caminando) | (we keep on walking)
Aquí se respira lucha | we breathe the struggle here

(Vamos caminando) | (we keep on walking)
Yo canto porque se escucha | I sing because it can be heard

(Vamos dibujando el camino) | (We keep shaping the path)
(Vamos caminando) | (we keep on walking)

Aquí estamos de pie | we remain standing


¡Nos vemos en el próximo post!

We'll see you on our next post!
2016-05-06 01.07.15.png

Sort:  

De lo mejor hermanos! Mis respetos en éste trabajo. Muy bueno, saludos. Ésto vale la pena!

Awesome cover, guys!
Nice!


Hey, if any of you are interested in a mega-Open-Mic-collab - check this out...

If you'd like to play on a special Open-Mic Collab, contact me on discord at
passion-ground#5524
Thanks! Here is a link (with other links) for more info:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@passion-ground/the-open-mic-s-mega-collaboration-mash-up-update-3

Congratulations @olvidesantelmo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @olvidesantelmo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89