Steemit Open Mic Week 50: Original improvisation by Oliver Waterman

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi everyone, This week I didn't have much time so I banged out an improv straight into my phone, no fancy mic or compression. It doesn't seem to sound too bad.

Anyway, this is the first Improv I've done for the Open Mic, I've done a few others for steemit in other capacities, and have performed solo improvs live at various shows for years now. I think I'll be doing this a bit more often for the Open Mic since my classes have started up again, and it takes far less time and energy to make one of these.

Thanks for Watching!

Sort:  

👏👏👏👏 That is lovely Oliver. TBH, I love your playing more with each performance. 😊 You never disappoint.

You play style is really poetic. It's a nice journey listening to your mystical vibe... Classical guitar hero! :D

Thanks! HAHA, yeah why isn't there any classical guitar in that game?

Much classical pieces are way too long and hard. It would result in broken finger or tendinitis. :D

Like with the Paganini Caprice Number 24.

haha, yeah that would be a painful GH tune!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Well, I wouldn’t quite call it “banging” out a tune – that’s what I do. (ha-ha) This improvisation was simply exquisite, Oliver!

haha! Thanks man! I appreciate it.

Sounds great man!

Followed! You have a good tehnique, I'ma a amateur guitarist by myself.. Awesome Work! If you would like to get more supporters and be rewarded for your own upvotes, check us out! https://steemit.com/steemit/@infohunter/get-resteems-and-upvotes-and-much-more

Wow definitely classical based.the play at the lower neck still sounds good and solid.

So Emotional and Classic , Loved it , perfect Improvisation man :)

I like to see how you feel deeply the music, it's beautiful.

Check out my live at dogfish videos, I'll be posting a new song from my set every day till i'm done. Here's Ave Maria
@steelygeoff @passion-ground

https://steemit.com/music/@oliverwaterman/live-at-the-dogfish-ave-maria-franz-schubert-performed-by-oliver-waterman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49