Sort:  

Oh what a nice reply to come across. I am so happy to bring tears of joy to your face. You are most welcome. You have a wonderful voice, and if you did better than this entry, which I'm sure is possible, everyone will be pleased to enjoy your next song choice. If you have any originals please do share them with us, I'm big on originals, and when it comes to covers, if you make them your own stylistically such as this entry you showed, then it makes my judging that much easier since I'm so tough of a judge critically already. We have to be with more contestants joining each week. :)

I don't really sing in public that much, but Steemit has been nothing but encouragement to me, that's why I decided to join Open Mic. Although in all honesty, due to my nature of being a perfectionist, it took me several sittings to finally choose this recording although it is still far from perfect, but I guess it was okay. :) Unfortunately, the only instrument I can play is my voice, but I am learning to play ukulele, so let's just see in the coming months if I'll be able to write and play my own songs. For now, I still want to continue with covers since it's the least I could do!

Thanks a lot again! This gave me butterflies in my stomach. :)

You are most welcome. That’s okay if you don’t sing in public. I don’t mind to myself I just enjoy sharing the gift of music and I am glad you share yours with us.

Have fun with the ukulele and take your time. You can definitely write and sing your own songs with or without an instrument. The voice is the best instrument of all and all other instruments wished they could have the range and manipulation of tone that the voice has :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52