(Steemit Open Mic Night #91) Original Song "Fade"

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey guys, took a couple months break from posting, being as I just recently started a new, original music project with a buddy of mine. We are naming our band, "Nepenthe," and I thought that I would come out to all you Steemians first with our newest song called, "Fade." I put the lyrics on the video itself so that you could just enjoy the song without having to look at the post for reference. :)

This was recorded live with OBS and Pro Tools, using a really cool vocal plugin called, "CLA Vocals," which I really like! My signal chain is essentially a Sure SM7b, going into an MPA Gold pre-amp, and then a WA76 compressor, which is recorded by a Scarlett 18i20. I'm really loving the sound I'm getting from this setup, and it just really allows you to have great recordings that sound super polished without a whole lot of post-editing involved.

Hope you all enjoy!

Sort:  

Sounds AMAZING @novumorganon!! Welcome Back!!!!!

Yeah, indeed, he makes amazing music @lyndsaybowes like you, and glad to see you have great taste in music as well

Thank you Lyndsay! I've just been soooo busy with this new project and a move. I'm also building a studio at the new place, so that's super exciting! Can't wait to finish all that. :) Maybe I'll document the build on Steemit here so you guys can all check out my subpar construction skills. =P

YES that would be the perfect thing to blog about!! Please do that!! I'd love to see you, your projects and your beautiful family in this community more!!

Fantastic and above and beyond performance once again @novumorganon

I have added you to my Judge's List for Open Mic Week 91
Please check the full review in the link provided below.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-91-original-blog

Thank you again, verbal! I appreciate all your support you give me here in this community, and I hope that I can keep living up to your expectations, lol. But seriously, you always make my week with your reviews on my music. I'll be sure to keep sharing as this new project takes off. :)

You’re very welcome, glad to contribute back to you for your gifts of music with my ability to write reviews and give due appreciation. Best of success with your project bro, we are waiting, no pressure, you’ve got this in the bag, take your time


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

sounds great! love your voice.. and it all sounds great together with the music well done!

Thank you! Appreciate the love!

I'm fascinated, I hope to continue listening to your band @novumorganon

Thank you very much, Mary! :)

Love it, I'm glad you put the lyrics in the vid too. Rock on! ;9)

Hey, thank you very much for the kind words! Hope you're having a great week!

Hey, thank you very
Much for the kind words! Hope you're
Having a great week!

                 - novumorganon


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Cool song and production, man! Would be awesome to see some of the band members playing too...

Oh, we'll get there eventually! I'm just in the process of a move, and am currently building a new studio. Once this new space has been finalized, I'll be sure to get us both together for another video! Thank you so much for your kind words, and thank you for listening also!

Steemit_Open_Mic_Winner.png

You won some Steem which you'll find in your wallet and also a 5-card packet of SteemMonster cards with your name on it you can find on SteemMonsters.com

Click here to see who won Open Mic this week:

Steemit Open Mic Week 91 Winners See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week --- by @luzcypher

@novumorganon, your song was selected to be part of the initial collection set of trading cards for the album of Steemit OpenMic.
Congratulations !!

read more about:

Dude, I really like your cover.
I don't know the original song but your voice sounds incredibly.
I would love to havo more cards of you on this platform I'm building.
Please,
login y play arround
Greetings !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61