Steemit Open Mic Week 63 - Original: Noria - Beauty of delusions

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello guys,

My entry for this week's Openmic(63) is an original song called 'Beauty of delusions'.
It was released in 2011, as part of my band's(Noria) debut E.P, 'Anthers'.
The song is about the process of writing, of creating- about the doubts I'm experiencing and the state of mind I am in, when writing my music.

Wish you all a good week.
yours,
Nir

Beauty of delusions/

What's there,
in the gap which follows?
Hiding scratched and torn
There's a heart - restless like the sea
but the doubts,
they're great,
they're big

Mountains that you've never seen,
they're showing on the ceiling
You should lose your hold from this
Let the feelings take you in

Beauty of delusions
how you're born to end again
Beauty of emotions
how you're born to end
How you're born again

There's no time to think how
you will take all your burdens down
And the feelings change in me
I am back where the road begins

Beauty of delusions
how you're born to end again
Beauty of emotions
how you're born to end
How you're born again

It's like a bite in your bones:
you can't feel how much it burns
But the doubts, they're great in you
You don't choose where you go

Beauty of delusions
how you're born to end again
Beauty of emotions
how you're born to end
How you're born again,
how you're born again
to end

Beauty of delusions by Noria(2011)

Sort:  

Serious talents on display, such a beautiful expression of yourself. The way it is always there in some form, an itch, a persistent thought, "a bite in your bones!!" Deep stuff man, thank you!

Thank you for these touching words dear @thesimpson !

Love the fingerpicking, the song and the singing is superlative!

you are one of my absolute favorite. Another fantastic original song from you. I am in love with your sound! I got shadows on the Steemit Artist Compilation which just posted up on my page you can check it out. 3 more posts and another video coming for the collection. Thanks so much for bringing us your talent and incredible songwriting and singing

@soundlegion! ❤️ Thank you, glad to be part of it.

BEAUTIFUL lyrics. Seriously love

Beautiful original song!

Thank you @donatello !

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Please check this Breaking News!

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you so much @pixresteemer! <3

Good work! Good, thoughtful lyrics - from a fellow singer-songwriter :). Xx, Kay

Thank you @kayclarity! nice to meet you :) xx

I love your songs my friend. You have a recognizable sound and very nice control over the melodies you write. Very nice. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you so much @penchichemena! I appreciate it <3 <3

Very nice!!! Your voice reminds me of Damien Rice and Snow Patrol's vocalist! and I mean that as a cool thing hehe

congratulations for this, I really enjoyed it, looking forward to more from you!
:)

Thank you @luisferchav! nice to meet you :)

Nice you meet you too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50