Steemit Open Mic Week 59 - Original: Nir Tsfaty - Fast Car

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi guys,

My entry for this week's Open Mic(59) is an original song called Fast Car, here in its acoustic version, that I usually play on my solo shows, with a little help from my looper pedal.
The song will appear on my new album, that I've been recording during the past year, that will be released in the beginning of 2018.

Thank you for listening.
Yours,
Nir

Fast Car/

Fast Car
on the open road
Fast car
the landscape unfolds

Like a naked body - exposed

Fast car
on the endless road
Fast car
flying over the ground

Fingers floating on soft skin
Two people dancing,
dancing.

Dancing...
.

Written and composed by Nir Tsfaty
2015
www.nirtsfaty.com

Sort:  

use of the loop was perfect for this, this was epic. i loved this performance was feeling it big through the speakers... just wooo

Thank you so much <3

That was great sir!! I love it!! The lyrics! The arrangement!! EVERYTHING!! So cool that you joined this weeks competition! <3 definitely looking forward for more!
Ps: what is your looper pedal ‘s model?

Thank you so much for those warm words! ❤️
The looper is a simple Digitech :)

I am googling it! thanks! and.. yeah.. you are so talented you have nothing to thank me for:) .

Have an awesome evening! , btw, i am following you.. i really need to see what else you got!

Awesome job! Both your vocals and the guitar sound great. The way you built out the sound using a looper pedal sounds really cool!

Thank you! I'm glad you like it :))

Awesome performance. I really enjoyed it. Wish you luck!

I recently announced a contest called FOLK IT! Will love to have you as a participant. Check it out here if you are interested :)

Hi, thank you!
I'll surely check it :)

Great :) It is turning out to be an interesting cultural exchange and each entry is a treasure. Will love to have you as a participant there.

Congratulations @nirtsfaty, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2645 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1913.07. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

holy crap! this song is perfect.. the loop is crazy sir wow!

Thanks man!

Totally cool loop and arrangement... Nice one, brother!

Thank you bro!

Nice groove, man. I'm so glad you're part of Open Mic.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you man! I'm glad to be part of it :))

Enjoyed this recording. Nice way to open the performance with the finger 'banging' your guitar, nice touch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83