You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 103 - Taylor by Jack Johnson with a new key and different vibe.

in #openmic6 years ago

thanks :) I tend to put a bit o funk in almost everything I play, can't help it im addicted to the funk. Years of listening to Parliament, Brothers Johnson, The Floozies, The Commodores, Curtis Mayfield and Outkast. I think the iphone worked well because I was amplifying my voice and guitar through the PA first, I think it compressed the audio a bit.

Sort:  

Its always great to add a little bit of "you" to your content, is funk is you, then keep adding that touch of you to it!!

Oh yeah, that must be! I am glad it worked because I definitely did enjoy your performance...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69