You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic week #78 (my first entry) - Morning Light (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

You know something weird? I wrote a comment here last week, but I can't find it. There were some internet glitches at the time, but normally it still saves what you write if the post isn't sent, yet I find nada.

Anyway, sorry for the preamble, lovely, but I needed to explain (& understand) why my comment wasn't here before ( unless there's a glitch and you can see it).

This song and your performance is spellbinding!
The notes you effortlessly reach and the timbre of your voice is simply beautiful!
With every song of yours that I hear I fall more into the spell of your talent.
Thank you for sharing!
Blessings

And congratulations on winning Open Mic! Woohoo!!! So proud of you helpienaut!

Sort:  

Aw do not worry, 🌸 thanks for stopping by once again with an encouraging word and lovely compliment. Though I play many instruments my skill is layering, so keeping it simple one live take is always a challenge. The song is simple and done by my child self. I posted now also the studio cello and harmonies, pitch is higher in the album and I sort of prefer this one now though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56