You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎶 Attention Musicians And Music Lovers - Help Welcome The Brilliant Musician Ben Lee To The Platform! 🎶

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Nice work on the biopic overview of Ben.
He is genuinely a lovely, kind-hearted being.
I'll share some heart-warming stories of some of the incredibly generous things he has done (and continues to do) that he got me to help him with when I was living in LA.
Plus, it was Ben that inspired me to join Steemit.
I've made a few posts, but I'm still trying to get my head around how it all works, to be honest. (for eg. I have no clue what voting for a witness means). Anyway, I liked your writing style and have followed you. :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much, I really enjoyed writing it and doing the research to fill in the blanks I had missed - one of the reasons I was so happy to do this post, was because Ben seems like a genuine, kindhearted, humble guy.

He ticks all the boxes in my book, he's really doing outstanding for how long he has been here - what more could we ask from a steemian?

You are another perfect example of why he is doing so well, I mean you say it yourself he got you on here - that is amazing work and shows his dedication to growing the platform, yet more reasons to support him lol.

I look forward to hearing all the juicy details from you soon - followed you once I saw the didge :D

A few years back I went to the Queensland philharmonic and saw a performance of Peter and the Wolf, they had the most amazing didgeridoo player - the things he could do was insanity I was blown away, but damn me if I can't remember his name cause I think he'd be right up your alley.

Ahh well if it comes to me I will send ya the name lol, as for witnesses that's a big one - basically steem runs on blockchain the witnesses are the ones who host and store all that data, they run the price feeds, they do a lot of development work and they are often big community leaders.

Full disclosure my partner is @ausbitbank witness No. 7 at the moment, he has done a lot of work on steemit - he also co founded the minnow support project (to help new users, you should really check this out), he bank rolls centerlink so all ausies can get the dole on steemit :D - plus he just delegates out a massive amount of his steem power to good causes, he has made countless apps and things for users to make their time on steemit more pleasurable/easy - there really is so much that goes into what witnesses do and why some are higher ranked than others.

My best unbiased advice on witnesses, is to search around steemit try using the witness tags and see what they witnesses are doing (also check the comments to ensure people aren't calling them out on anything, always good to cover all your bases) - ask others you trust which witnesses they vote for and why.

What you wanna do is support the witnesses that support growth and development of steemit, the ones that support what you want this platform to be - they have a lot of power when they reach the top 20 , you want to ensure they wield that power responsibly :D

Hope this helps and I am looking forward to checking out more of your content, welcome to the platform and good luck on your journey :D

Wowsers! You are a Steemit encyclopedia of knowledge and frame things in an easily digestible way! So nice to understand that side of things a bit better now. Thanks so much!

Ben and I had a long chat on the phone today about Steemit. He really helped me understand a lot more about it. (you see, he is an awesome being!)
We're both very excited!
I'll see if I can get some of my other muso and actor friends like (wait for some of the name drops! Lol!) Pete Murray, Ash Grunwald, Emma Booth (AFI award winning actress; Underbelly 2, Glitch, Once Upon A Time), Damian Walsh-Howling (AFI ward winning actor; Underbelly, Blue Heelers), Eka Darville (Jessica Jones, The Originals), and heaps of others. I think many of them will prefer this to FB and other social networks when they understand how much of a community it is and the revolutionary potential it has...

I'm not sure which didge player you might be referring to. If it's Queensland based and he's a Murray fulla, then perhaps it was Ash Dargin? Hard to guess.

Thanks so much for following me, by the way. I appreciate that heaps! :D

The Minnow Support Link you put up took me to discord sign up. Is that right?

Yep that is where MSP base of opperations takes place, the Peace, Abundance and Liberty chat rooms - that is also where Team Australia is :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83