You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Week #76 "Lean Into It" collab with @nathankaye

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

What a beautiful emotional performance you did of such a deep, honest song, Ben!
It was kinda weird to not be able to see you on my end, but just hear you and yet, even then, I felt the emotional intensity of the seeker-soul-searcher on a quest to pierce the veils of truth, channel through you, but seeing you embody it now in the video just amplifies that energy even more!
You brought the magic, my friend!

"I'm sorry and I'm humbled, and I've realised I was wrong. Why was it so hard to admit? Now I really need someone. Now I'm going to lean into it..."

Look, it's really hard to pick a favourite line in this sapientially crafted song... SO many pearls of wisdom throughout...
It just highlights your adroit songwriting prowess! (I know that was a tautology because it's a truth worthy of reiterating)

Anyway, it was a deep honour and also thoroughly enjoyable to play this with you, bruthaman!
🙏🏽🎼🌟👍🏾

Sort:  

This was one of those magical collaborations. I really appreciate your ability to step into this song. This is very special. Thanks for all you bring to the world and to Steemit!

Thanks Ben. It's my favourite song at the moment, by the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52