You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 57 - I'm Yours (Jason Mraz Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

Lovely song. Yeah the ukulele baffled me for a while - I kinda think of it as the same as the top 4 strings on a guitar (D G B E) with a capo at the 5th fret. (Same shapes different tuning) Dunno if that helps?! Rock on, nice hat too! :)

Sort:  

Haha thanks! I appreciate it! .
You know whay confuses me? The 4th string (G) being randomly higher than the 3th (C) unlike the guitar which has them all like in order) also... because the neck and frets are so small , when I switch back to my guitar... i forget how far I should move my fingers and end up missing. Lol. I have to try for a while to get used to the size again!

Heh. Yeah it's a tight squeeze! I've seen some people with a lower G on. I may have to try it. Though I do like it for some stuff - you can kinda do banjo bluegrass licks with it!

Yeah!! Haha , really? ..well i just started playing.. lets see how it goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65730.77
ETH 3446.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32