Steemit Open Mic Week 67- Original " FireMan by me"

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello guys this is my steemit week 67 open mic entry, i wrote this song a while ago and since then I have been searching for the right platform to project my Soul Music ,well now I do. I hope you feel and love it.
Credits goes to @dominiqueguitars for the accompanying solos and @yourmecury for directing this video.

Lyrics

Verse 1

Day after day, dreaming on
six and seventh,
Cupid's fall.
If only you could see,
I'd give my heart to you,
Every breath I take, it belongs to you,
When you sun goes down ,
And your moon goes dark,
You can count on me,
I'd be there ,
When your moon goes dark,
and the fire starts burning,
your lips starts shaking
then you can call on me

CHORUS

Fire fire fire fire man
Ain't no need to call 911
I'd be there for you girl
Through the night,
through these times
when you cry....
Oooooooh

VERSE 2
I'll be your fire man ,
Through those days when you feel,
lone, lone ,lone ,lone lonely ,
Those days when you down ,
I'll be with you, when you need me ,
So when your days are dark ,
and you needing somebody ,
Oooo you can call on me..

REPEAT CHORUS

VERSE 3

I go be your fire fire man
Anytime you want me I go Dey there for you
I go be your fire man
Anytime you need me I go come through
I'll be your fire fire man
Ain't no need to call 911
I'll be there for you ouuuh through the night
Through those times, when you cry

Solos
Riffs

Music Fades .

Sort:  

Quite nice, gentlemen! I enjoyed this!

I am honoured. I hope to improve and get better.

All right @mrprecious you carry that name with performances such as this, spot-on on both vocal and instrumental parts, one of the best musicians I've stumbleuponed on Steemit

I got prouder!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media tokens)

You got an upvote from my heart brother! "Proof of Tears"

I don't understand why your written words have such a profound impact on my soul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63343.26
ETH 3484.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53