Steemit Open Mic - week 70 - 'Slowed by Notes' Original Song Darren Claxton

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello my fabulous fellow musicians!
Here's my entry for this week's Steemit Open Mic 70.
I's another original song of mine called 'Slowed by Notes'
Best of luck to the other brilliant artists involved!

A massive thanks to the tireless work of the Openmic team too! @luzcypher @pfunk @soundlegion Without you guys, this wouldn't happen!
Thanks
Darren

Sort:  

You really sang that song well and it's a beautiful song.

Steemit_Open_Mic_Winner.png

Steemit Open Mic Week 70 Winners See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week --- by @luzcypher

Cheers @luzcypher
It's a brilliant idea! and I look forward to this weeks contest!
My latest entry is now in.
Thanks again.

Incredible composition and performance, Darren! Nice!

Thank you thank you thank you! @passion-ground
I wasn't sure what track to record this week 😕
Very glad I chose Slowed by Notes!

I don't think you noticed, but I had mentioned you in my top list for last week, week 70, really good performance and original creation @mrbloom, check the full review of my posts here below.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-70-original-blog

I have just released my week 71 list as well if you want to check it out as well.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-71-original-blog

Thanks so much for your support man!

You're very welcome man, look forward to hearing more of your originals

Wow, this was amazing!! You are such a talented songwriter, singer and guitarist. I really enjoyed the energy and passion you brought to this song. Gave this a 100% vote, in hopes that it helps more people to see your music!

Thanks for your lovely comments! I'm really happy that you liked the song so much!
Much love to you!
Darren

really nice song @mrbloom great hearing you bring your flavor over to us here on openmic, really cool voice you have. I am enjoying this a lot

Thanks @soundlegion that's really appreciated! I'm loving your music too!
I can't seem to get very far on #dsounds though.
Any clues?

Good song......good sound production.....would love to hear more. :) Peace.

Thanks! That's very nice to hear!
Darren

Grear performance! Loved it and you nailed it!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Hey @luzcypher You're very kind!
I'm very excited and optimistic about this original song of mine!
Thanks for your ongoing support.... It means a lot!
Darren 🎶 🎸 🎤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48