You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Is About Building A Community Of Musicians On Steemit, Not About Winning

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

@luzcypher
Well said, written and explained for those participants that are obviously missing the very essence of what Open Mic is all about, and your vision in nurturing, supporting and championing us musicians in this ever growing community.
We should all be networking and mutually appreciating one another's talents and song writing skills.
I've made a whole bunch of really great muso friends here over the past 6 weeks and am very thankful for that.
My first entry in week 69 received $100+ but the following weeks have never made nearly as much, am I bothered by that? no not really, because I have faith in myself, my music and your Open Mic project to inspire me and others to keep doing what we all love! MAKING MUSIC TO SHARE.
Cheers for letting me have my 2 pennies worth!
Kindest as always!
@mrbloom

Sort:  

Your message speaks exactly the words I feel about the Open Mic community and Steemit in general. Just keeping it real and keeping it fun and if we're lucky we'll keep it real fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55