Steemit Open Mic Week #47: Chopin Prelude Op28 No 20 (cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

For this week's Open Mic, I'm playing a piece written by Frederic Chopin. For those of you who don't know who this is, he's pretty much the composer that every classical pianist loves.

He really knew how to write idiomatically for the piano, but also you can hear his voice as he struggled through many hardships. I think a lot of people can relate to his music as a result.

I hope you enjoy it!



Thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for heading up the #Openmic contest, and for the Open Mic judges for giving your free time to listen.

Click to read more about joining Steemit Open Mic


If you enjoyed this post, please upvote, follow and resteem. I post about everything music, nature, and sometimes cats.

Sort:  

Hi @morodiene,

Thank you for posting your openmic performance of Chopin's piano Prelude. I enjoyed listening.

I shared this on the Steemit's Best Classical Music Facebook page several weeks ago, and today included it in our latest #classical-music roundup post - Steemit's Best Classical Music Roundup [Issue #14]. Sorry for the delay posting here on steemit. Hopefully, I'll be back on track now!

Oh, thank you! Yes, it's hard to know when you are mentioned on Steemit, so I appreciate the notice :)

I agree with what most people are saying really lovely sombre deep bass notes resonating out of that piano. You make me very jealous teacher.

That growley bass is one on the main reasons for getting acoustic grand pianos - there's just nothing else like it! :D

Very nice!

Thank you for listening! :)

Very good! Bravo! Encore!

The strings sound so much better than a digital instrument to me.

So much more feel to a 'real piano' .

Thanks for sharing. <3 was awesome.

Yes, I agree...love playing on my acoustic :)

The sound of the piano can make me smile and cry. It always touches something deep inside me no matter what song is being played. I can't play for the life of me but one day I hope to learn.
You have such great skills.

Have a wonderful loving day!
@poeticsnake

Thank you so much for listening, @poeticsnake! I agree, there is something about the sound of the piano that speaks the unspeakable feelings inside.

It's never too late to learn, by the way :)

Most welcome. It was amazing to hear you play this. Made feel all kind of emotions.
Never too late to learn indeed! Might need to try it out soon.

If you need any help or resources, let me know :)

Very dark and moody. I like it. I don't know if I've heard this song before.

It's not the usual flashy piece from Chopin, but one of my favorites that I don't play as often as I probably should.

That was amazing. I love that this is on openmic!

I have a lot of appreciation for piano. I used to learn it when I was a child, I do wish it was something I committed to. Maybe one day I will try and learn it again! Interestingly my daughter just started piano lessons, she had her 2nd one today, and she's really enjoying it :D

Thank you for sharing this! Will show this to my daughter, she'll love it :)

Awesome! Have your daughter teach you what she learned each week - it will help her reinforce what she learned, and you will get some playing in too :D

Great tip! Will definitely do that :)

Beep beep. Hi @redrica!
You have used tip! in your comment - that`s my magic word for sending tips ;)
Click here if you wish to learn more!

i love Chopin! very good work! :)

Yay! Chopin fans unite on Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63775.42
ETH 3493.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53