Steemit Openmic Week 42: Original song "Trovador" for piano

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)



This week I decided to record a song I wrote for piano called Trovador which was inspired by traditional Spanish guitar music.


If you enjoyed this post, please upvote, follow and resteem. I post about everything music, nature, and sometimes cats.

Sort:  

You did a great job with this piece! Well done! I'll be posting mine soon, but yah, you're a great player!

Thank you! I'll keep an eye out for yours when you post. What kind of music do you do?

Thanks again for playing for us. Nice piece.

Thanks for listening and putting all the work you do in these contests. I love hearing everyone and it's great motivation for me to actually record stuff :)

I enjoy it too. Thanks for being a part of this fun thing we're doing.

Bienvenido/a a Steemit! El mayordomo de la comunidad Hispanohablante te saluda!!

No te olvides de poner el tag spanish en tus posts.

Si tienes dudas acerca del funcionamiento te invito a que leas las Steemit FAQ:
Steemit FAQ #1
Steemit FAQ #2

Hemos creado tambien un chat en discord donde interactuamos los unos con los otros y nos promocionamos.

Chat @cervantes en Discord !!!
Y no te pierdas los audioconferencias entre los miembros cervantiles y los canales de promocion por categorias

https://discord.gg/CBKjRHn

Tambien estamos en Steemitchat https://steemit.chat/channel/HispanoHablantes

CONCURSO CERVANTES: Regalamos un viaje al SteemFest2 al finalista
valorado en 2000 SBD!!!

https://steemit.com/spanish/@cervantes/concurso-cervantes-3a-semana-cinalli



No te olvides de votar @cervantes como witness en esta pagina:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses


Este bot de bienvenida fue creado por @moisesmcardona para el equipo @cervantes basado en el script original de @felixxx

Thanks. That's interesting music, and very well played!

I'm glad you enjoyed it! I know it's not a typical verse/chorus/bridge kind of piece. I fashioned it after older classical pieces.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by morodiene from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Wow - that was a brilliant composition! I'm not typically inclined toward classical music but when you began to play, I just couldn't stop listening... Nice little journey you took us on there... it was splendid... BRAVO!

LOL this comment made my day! I appreciate you taking the time to listen :)

The pleasure was all mine... :)

Love it. I am sure my friend @birdistheword would appreciate it as much...
🎹 He, too, wrote his own Steemit song a while back. :)

-ch @globocop

Great job, Erin, That had a nice crescendo that made me feel like the song was over, but it lingered for awhile and changed flavor, which made it very interesting to listen to. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for listening, Matt!

One pianist to another, nice playing! Crisp sound, nice technique, lots of heart. Great original! I dig it!

Thanks, Jared! I'm now following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46