A Song For Steemit - Minnows & Whales - Awesome Motivation

in #music7 years ago (edited)

A virtual Steemit band? Video with Bass and Subs 🎸
Came across @birdistheword 's ORIGINAL SONG today post /video today
and thought I add some bass to it....

Here it is.

Enjoy!

ch @globocop

Why not
[Upvote] [Comment] [Follow] [Resteem]



Sort:  

this is so cool. what audio program is this!

I....
I spend time on my content.
It's original.
Also...
I sing.
Like a cardinal.
Thanks for this post...

Well - you're hired.
Welcome to he team! 🐸

Featured today on the CHAOS Show on MSP-Waves

Haha this is AMAZING! I totally didn't expect that! I love that you've gone away and learnt it, there's some lovely run your doing there! I was laughing with joy watching this! I've re-steemed it! :D

Cheers! Liked the song and the funny way you presented it!!!

I am not a bass guy - but do play guitar since my 7th...
Producing on the side. Fun stuff.

😎

Yeah man great fun! Thank you. I really hope this does well and you get some good upvotes!!!!

Would be great!
Perhaps we can 'properly' produce it for fun if it gets a similar response to your original.

Thanks for the Follow-back and Happy Independence Day. 🎸

Not sure how we'd do that but hey why not!
Yeah Happy Independance Day from the horrible British Empire (p.s I'm English :D)

Oh - simple... the producing. We just have to agree on a tempo, even different ones for different sections. Got the harmonies, so would put together a click track, and you'd add piano, voice separately, send me the audio, and go from there... :D

In England? We all need an Independence Day! 😉

Ah right cool sounds like a plan. As you said, if your edited version does well then let's take it from there. Lovely stuff.

We do indeed, UK are breaking from the European Union, crazy times!

Crazy indeed. Music helps to cope... :)

hihi, totally loved it ... your facial expressions were awesome fitted so well with the text ! Rock on and thank you for the song and music !

Thanks - the singer/piano player/composer? It wasn't me. I just added the bass and sub titles to the video.
But I thought it was funny, too!! - it is a real motivator... Thanks for your feedback and your vote! cc: @birdistheword

Cheers guys :D

This is fantastic! Thanks for the donation to @azurejasper, it got me curious about you.


Also, with your talent, you may want to watch out for my WILD & STRANGE contest. It progresses in rounds, where we turn a photo into artwork, the artwork into a meme, the meme into poetry, and then the poem into a song.

One winner from each round gets 50 STEEM and we use that winning entry to make the next round. You can check out a full example at the link below. Last season, every song submitted each got a 50 STEEM prize!

https://steemit.com/wildnstrange/@papa-pepper/the-wild-and-strange-contest-season-6-round-1-photo-contest-50-steem-prize

Thanks @papa-pepper ! Donation came from the heart - I hope your friend recovers soon.

Thank you for your upvotes and comment! I am not the singer - that's @birdistheword . Very creative. I like to add value to other people's creation.

I play guitar since my 7th, a bit of piano, too. I also produce on the side. Great fun. Make a good thing: better.
Thing is, this can be done even remotely. The screenshot above is from Logic Pro X, 8 bass takes later, it was well enough to go...

I also like video production - timing, scene cuts, subtitles - tho none of it I do professionally. If you ever have a need to glue together some film strips - let me know. 🎬


I LOVE that contest idea. Sooo funny. Amazing results! Gracious winner rewards! Good on you!

Even Season 6 - just the pics. 😂
Good to get out of serious survival mode and have some fun. That's part of survival, too - have a good laugh. Will keep my eyes peeled for the next round to see if something inspires.

ch @globocop 😎

You received a 3.00 upvote from @worldclassplayer

Mutual Benefit is Key to Our Best Development

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94