Sort:  

Wow, you're easily one of the best musicians here on Steemit right now. This definitely deserves more views and to be noticed by more people here. Resteemed!

Hey mate thanks for your words, Let's just say not just now, but overall I'd like to consider myself as a very proud talented and passionate soul for As long as energy lasts in the universe. Moving from this, as for not being recognized, this will be the last entry as I'm getting pretty sick, tired and just basically feeling pretty low and depressed as most of my posts seem to recieve pretty much nothing for my original, passionate, inspiring content that I put a lot of effort and time in to the community while others who basically upload a few pics of there food or people who copy other people's posts recieve hundreds. It's simply insulting and doesn't make me feel exactly appreciated on this platform. Not to mention how this is my 3rd entry and no disrespect to the last group of 15 people over the last 3 weeks who recieved rewards but clearly the judges and people who run it don't seem to think it's worthy of a place in there top 5 (so far anyways). I'm not to sure anyone realizes how difficult it is to come up with an original song, sing and beatbox all in one peformance but if I don't reach the top 5 this weeks entry then I'm just not bothering. Anyways I guess time will tell but I don't have much hope considering it hasn't even reached 0.50 cent and uploaded 4 hours ago. Who knows it may do a hell of a lot better but I doubt it. Thanks again bro

if I don't reach the top 5 this weeks entry then I'm just not bothering.

I think you're missing the entire point of what Open Mic is all about. It's not about winning. It's about being part of the community of musicians on Steemit and getting your music heard.

Steemit Open Mic Is About Building A Community Of Musicians On Steemit Not About Winning

Deleted post

I have to agree with @luzcypher on this one bro. I think you are missing the point of openmic. Firstly, it isn't about the money, or placing top 5 to most musicians here, we are merely grateful to get recognition in the form of views.

Just because you are not receiving much monetary gain, does not mean you are not receiving views. When I go to your blog, I see many deleted posts, and that speaks volumes about different aspects of where you may be psychologically right now. That is not my business, but I care about other musicians, especially those who have a natural talent for music. I really hope you stick around #openmic for a while.

I want to point out some aspects here that you may have not considered, or even realized. What you have achieved thus far on Steemit is much higher than the average user who signs up, given the amount of time you have been here. Whether you realize it or not..I assure you, your last post did better than people who have been working a year on here, and have yet to receive better than a 5 dollar payout. I've seen writers that were brilliant, making mere pennies for months on end, and they do not give up, yet still don't make shit..

Let's have a look at your last entry into openmic for example..

$35.82 and 134 views

I don't believe I have ever played in front of an audience my entire life, even half this size. Now what if one of those 134 viewers happens to be someone who can get you a major record contract, and ends up contacting you. ??

They likely will not if they see that your attitude towards reward system is so negative.

I encourage you to change your outlook on this topic a bit. I too have my moments of negativity. Shit my last post was literally a freaking rant of me bitching about steemit, and people in general!

But when it comes to music, and the opportunity I see with openmic, you will never hear a negative connotation from me, because I am truly grateful for the opportunity for people to hear my passion. I don't think anyone who hears your talent would question the time and effort it takes for you to make it happen, question your ability, or feel as though you don't deserve to be recognized.

This is a personal note from me. Your music speaks to me. I really, thoroughly enjoy it, to the point of actually sifting through the entries, specifically to find yours every week now. Take that for what it's worth, because I actually got a little pissed off when I saw that you may leave us. I don't mean anything bad by this. If I did, I wouldn't have even bothered with this lengthy ass response. You ARE appreciated. Stay with openmic, you belong with a music community.

Much love,
@futuremind

Well for this in depth response I will stick around for a few more weeks, as I respect people who make the effort and clearly want others to do well In life. I've deleted posts as its received hardly any traction and it just gets me upset so I think it's better to deleted and either repost or just do a different post kind of thing. Trial and error I guess. Anyways thank you for your encouragement and for your words I'm happy to do a personalized piece of digital art for you. If you want send me a picture that means something to you to my email and I will create something for you.

[email protected]

Cheers bro

I'm very sorry to hear that. I can only imagine your frustrations at seeing all that after putting in so much of your creative energies into composing, practising and recording in order to put out a worthy performance.

You definitely deserve more views and appreciation here. For what it's worth, I don't think it's because people here can't appreciate your music. Rather, it's because the platform, as it is now, is rather bad at getting your music to the right people. That's undeniable. All these open mic initiatives are built by people on the ground who realised that problem and are trying to create small communities/networks in order to get a little bit of support out there. But there are unfortunately natural limits to what they can do in a short period of time.

For that reason, it's especially hard if you just arrived here without existing connections or without bringing over your own network/community. If you'll consider giving this a little bit more of a go, perhaps you should try connecting with some other communities too? I'm going to take the liberty here to tag @newbieresteemday, which tries to connect great new starters here, to see if they will resteem and upvote your post to get the word out there. It'll also help if you add a #newbieresteemday tag to your posts in the future to make it easier for well-intentioned people to find new starters like you with smaller exposure but great potential and expertise.

Lastly, Steemit is only 2 years old and I think there are upcoming changes within the next half a year that will make it easier to build these communities. Hope to see you on the other side!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80