Steemit Open Mic Week #82 | original piece | "Lost @ C# "| MDJ

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, this is my latest entry in the steemit open mic competition and i wanted to do something special for you guys.

So, i travelled to london and decided to go to this lovely open church and do an original piano piece. The acoustics is amazing in this place and i feel so privileged to be playing on an instrument that is from the 1850s!

Ive added a few twists in this performance that takes a while to get in to, so please be patient with it everyone.

Thank you guys and much love to you all

MDJ

(sorry if i didnt cut the video off properly as well, as i was getting lost in my musical flow)

Sort:  

hands down woooooo!!! this was so awesome my friend was feeling it hard. bam

Glad your feeling my vibes. This is probably one of my best pieces I have ever written,it's about reaching out to people who do appreciate it and who can relate to how it makes them feel. Thank you again for your response, much love. MDJ

Dude - nice, brother... Loved the ambiance and acoustics alongside the beat-box and percussive elements tossed in for good measure!

Hey dude, appreciate that bro. Playing on such an amazing instrument in a historic building, for me nothing compares to the sense of pure tranquility. Much love bro

I knew you would hit a homerun sooner or later if you kept at it. Glad to see you getting a big @curie upvote.

Hey man thanks for your support. To think I was really close in stoping uploading content and coming of the platform. I mean with having Asperges it does make it difficult for me to be in control withy emotions a lot of the time and being such a proud and sensitive soul I guess at the time I thought no one was really appreciating my content and I got upset by this so it made me have these thoughts that I was wasting my time you know. So I glad I carried on ! Much love bro

Pfff!!! Arrechísimo!
traduction: Incredibly Amazing!

Hey man, thank you for your encouraging and supportive words. If I can make people feel in a similar way when I play my music, then I've reached out in the right way. Much love x

Damn! You rule man! That's so awesome!

Cheers bro, glad your enjoying this content, how's everything with you bro ??

For sure I enjoy! :)

I am really busy IRL right now, I will keep you up to date for this summer!

Hey man this is really great, really original. what a location too! which church is that!? would love to visit next time im in london.

Cheers dude, yeah it's a wicked location not to sure what church it is have to get back to you on that one. Once again cheers for your support bro x

Such an amazing performance. Watched it once and then had to go back and listen again with my eyes closed to not be distracted by anything but your sound. So great!

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted early Monday (U.S. time) on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

Hey! Thank you so much, this sounds fantastic.i would love to be featured, please feel free to quote pics / vids and text in your article. In terms of a brief statement I would like to say this

"being creative is something that flows through my viens and I truly am so grateful to be able to express via such amazing instruments. I found this platform through street performing, someone started filming me while I was playing then we ended up having a little chat @troilo told me about this new exciting platform called "Steemit". I opened an account and have been posting pretty regularly for the last 2 months or so.

It's been an interesting journey and the amount of amazing content on here is so inspiring. Before i go I'd like to say one more thing that I think will be of interest. I'm trying my best to help others through trying to create my own festival and also to set up workshops for children with autism as well in the future (as I have Asperges syndrome + ADHD).

However I am desperate for as much help and support with this to make it a reality as it's basically mainly me doing this by myself with very little resources. The festival is called "Harmonics" and I have uploaded a post on the steemit platform. Thank you once again for your support, I'm really happy that I've managed to reach out to people who really do appreciate what I create. Much love to you all - MDJ"

That sounded amazing! I just closed my eyes and felt transported.

Hey, cheers for that, I thought I may of gone on too long but hopefully people will enjoy the length of the performance. X

Nah mate, I didn't think it was too long at all. Plus the acoustics of the place really add something special to the sound.

Fuck that Piano sounds awesome. What acoustics! And all the percussioning and beatboxing... impressed man! I would love to hear this fully produced. ✨

This piano is like one of the most amazing pianos I have ever come across and to be such an open church makes it more inspiring. Glad you enjoyed the percussion too I thought it would be a great blend to incorporate an element like that in to the mix. Much love bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77