You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 86 - "Drive By" (Glen Phillips Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hmnn... well, I recall making similar promises! Didn't keep them either.

Yes, and the song is a hoot. I like how you made your high notes on the line: "I will never get high.

Sounds like you are a good Christian man. I'm surrounded by friends who have said so many prayers for me I should be some kind of Saint by now. Perhaps one day.

In the meantime I try and do my best to live Christian principles. I'm about the best non-Christian you'll meet.

Blessings. Keep singing. Oh, and I have a daughter in Minneapolis. However she's moving west in the summer. She was a Golden Gopher and has loved her years there. Taught school at inner city black schools. Thats another story!

Sort:  

I wouldn't characterize myself as a Christian at this point in my life, but my dad is a Presbyterian minister. So I've been pretty steeped in it.

Good luck to you and to your daughter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56