You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Is About Building A Community Of Musicians On Steemit, Not About Winning

in #openmic7 years ago

Thanks for everything you and the judges do for #openmic! I'm shocked that anybody complains about any of this. Resteeming

Sort:  

I know, right? Some have made $1,000's of dollars and are still not happy. Blows my mind really. They didn't even have to leave the house and deal with drunk people. LOL!!!! I I get to give away so much thanks to Steemit, @pfunk, and Open Mic and feel blessed to do so.

I came to Steemit because the blockchain is going to be the biggest music business disruptor since Napster - the decentralization and transparency will guarantee artists get their fair share of their sales for the first time ever. What you've created at #openmic and what we're doing with it will one day be documented as the early days of a massive culture-creating revolution, and we'll laugh and drink and be proud to have served on these front lines. That said, the future's not for everybody :)

What? They're serving laughs and drinks on the front lines? Damn, we got to get into this future. Hahaha!

I agree with you that the future will leverage decentralization technology to exchange digital value P2P and revolutionize the creating process and put it's value directly in the artist's control.

Just like crypto allows one to be their own bank, creators will be their own product.

It's created a lot of chaos, but the overall impact of digital technology has been one that's liberated and empowered artists.

That's a rather profound statement, Joe - however, I must admit that I am in full agreement with you, brother!

Steemit has helped me to find lots of options, contacts and guidance, and I'm sure that I'll have a cool crypto/blockchain solution for releasing my next single soon. Even if I just release it through DSound that's miles beyond mainstream platforms on a number of levels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82