Steemit Openmic Week 50 - Original Michaël Stellaire's psychedelic delay Steemit Improvisation 1

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I'm a sound artist, I like to sculpt my sound from scratch. In the first place, music is sound and sound is already music.

For this experimentation, I have tried a double delay with ¼ delay time and one octave up on the guitar mic and ½ delay time on the pickup at 120 bpm. All sounds comes from my guitar and effects. No post prod.

For better result, use your earphone :)

With this experimentation I really got myself in a hybrid trance of hypnosis and awakening challenging each other.

When you improvise with a delay you have to be very careful because all you do in the present will have consequences that follow you like a ghost of yourself during the song. You cannot hide a mistake or a «false note», it strongly becomes your new direction. You can try to spot those moments where I harmonically surprised myself and tell me how you feel about how I handled this.

I hope I'll get you travelling in your head as far as playing this brought me.

Sort:  

I just finished judging this week's open mic contest, your entry was memorable as it was effective in triggering a real reaction in how powerful music can be. Please read the full review of your entry in my post below.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-50-original-blog

So very cool - mesmerizing & hypnotic... Really enjoyed this chase of a haunting journey you took us on here!

Thankyou. «Mesmerizing», You just teach me a new word ! As I often need to describe myself in english (not my first language) it really nice to learn from people who comment on your creative works. I'm gonna use this one in the future :)

Very creative. Had to listen to this more than once. Made me feel good.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Bon. je suis bien content qu'ont se connecte. Bon jam j'aime bien composer avec l'echo aussi je t'envoi un exemple dans mon autre réponse.

Lovely textures. Nice sonic sculpture.
UV and Following
Cheers,
Bucky

This was pretty badass. I love a well used delay effect.

I write with delays a lot and I totally agree about the missed/incorrect note being a ghost that haunts you throughout. Brilliant recording

Amazing!, i have to try this myself!, its so cool to find this here!, keep posting!

Cool Micheal, I dig the psychedelic sound. I might have to try some echoes next week, this sounds super fun

👏👏👏👏 Interesting, somewhat mesmerising (it's that word again!👍) and rather inspiring. I can feel an idea coming on. Nice one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36