Steemit Open Mic Week 82 - All along the Watchtower (Bob Dylan Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

And now for something completely different. As usual, I wanted to do an original song for this weeks openmic. But for checking the microphone setup, I played this cover tune and got somehow enlightened (sorry for the video quality!)... Anyway, I liked the vibe and thought this might be a cool variety to the songs I did before. It always amazes me what a good songwriter Bob Dylan was and that you don't need a lot of chords to write awesome songs. I guess it is also one of the most covered songs out there, first of all of course by Jimi Hendrix but also by Eddie Vedder, U2 and many more... Not to forget all the TV Shows (Sons of Anarchy, Lucifer,...) and movies (Watchmen, Forrest Gump,...). So here is my homage to those guys - I hope I did them some justice.

Sort:  

This was a really awesome rendition, man! Nice!

Thanks so much! I just love playing this song :)

Not my genre at all, but you can't disregard good songs and even greater performers such as yourself @michaeldietrich
Classic hit and strong cover performance of Bob Dylan

I have added you to my Judge's Top List for Wk 82
Please check full review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-82-original-blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85