--- STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 139 - Crowded House - Fall At Your Feet ---steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic5 years ago


This week im doing a track by Aussie band Crowded House, the songs title is "Fall At Your Feet", this was released back in 1991 when i was just a kid, but i still felt this track back then and it has stayed with me since.

What this song represents to me is the difficulty we face in being open and honest with one another, allowing ourselves to vulnerable in front of other people, and the consequences of doing so without reciprocation.

Relationships are complex and it can be difficult to love and care for one another when there is a history of pain and suffering, be it by previous relationships or the history in the current relationship.

Humans are multifaceted in nature particularly when emotions get involved and sometimes it is difficult to put into words and express what we feel in words... and music can sometimes be what bridges that gap. This is one of those songs for me :)

Much love and copious hugs in all your directions :)



Crowded House - Fall At Your Feet



I'm really close tonight
And I feel like I'm moving inside her
Lying in the dark
I think that I'm beginning to know her
Let it go
I'll be there when you call

And whenever I fall at your feet
Won't you let your tears rain down on me?
Whenever I touch your slow turning pain

You're hiding from me now
There's something in the way that you're talking
The words don't sound right
But I hear them all moving inside you
Go... I'll be waiting when you call

Hey, whenever I fall at your feet
Won't you let your tears rain down on me?
Whenever I touch your slow turning pain

The finger of blame has turned upon itself
And I'm more than willing to offer myself
Do you want my presence or need my help?
Who knows where that might lead
I fall

Whenever I fall at your feet
Won't you let your tears rain down on me?
Whenever I touch your slow turning pain
Whenever I fall (at your feet)
Whenever I fall



Sort:  

oh i must put this song on the list one day! You have a great voice! can I ever request a song?

heya @prettynicevideo , thanks for the kudos :)

Yeah i do requests from time to time, but i make no promises cause sometimes things are outta my range... like when peeps be asking for tracks that are up around 135 BPM, lolz.

what you have in mind?

IDK TELL ME SOME ARTIST YOU LIKE TO COVER SO I CAN GET AN IDEA. ILL PICK THE PERFECT ONE! BUT ILL PICK SOMETHING DIFFERENT. IT WILL BE FUN

IM PRETTY OPEN WHEN IT COMES TO MUSIC, I LIKE CONVERTING TRACKS FROM FAST TO SLOW AND VICE VERSA.

I LISTEN TO ALMOST EVERYTHING FROM CLASSICAL THROUGH TO WHAT YOU CAN FIND ON THE RADIO TODAY.

WE WERE TALKING ABOUT THE BEATLES THE OTHER DAY, MAYBE THAT IS A PLACE TO START ;)

Happiness is a warm gun

Posted using Partiko Android

ITS ON DA LIST!!! ;)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

thanks for the support, much love and copious hugs in your direction :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86