You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Operation: We are The Open Mic

in #openmic6 years ago

I share your disdain for the mainstream social media and also call bovine excrement on their tactics. Truth be told the only reason why we have that rule is because IPFS does not seem to work for everyone. Meaning that @luzcypher for example can't watch the videos. This may or not have something to do with the fact that he is a traveling soul currently getting baked by the sun's of Cancun, but the truth is that due to this simple fact we had to make this somewhat unusual rule.

the good news is


We do have a bit of a workaround. You might be familiar with the talented @silentscreamer she uses dtube for her entries but she also slaps a youtube link on them as well. The youtube video can be set to not public, meaning it cannot be found with a search, thus laying some of your worries to rest.

After the week is up, after the prizes have been announced and such, you could just as easily delete it and no one from the "overlord central" would be the wiser. You stuck it to the man twice sort of speak. Everyone wins, we all open cold beers and celebrate.

and.... #ilovetheopenmic

Sort:  

Well this is where we obviously differ in our stance when it comes to beating on the man. You see, I am well aware of what you have to do to get someone to stop playing your property. I went toe to toe with San Fran. They won, that battle...The person that took my property and capitalized on it...Still does it. On top of it all, it is ripe on the vine for all to take via downloadhelper. Isn't that nice.
So, yes...I could open a google account via youtube with the all in sign in to all of googles realm. The tracker is on as soon as you start with the first URL. I am not going to bore you with my heretical nonsense. Lets just say, that I am done with putting my "stuff" on private servers.
In a way that pretty much says the same with dtube. The memo says that they can not be viable with the current model with IPFS.
At least Dlive as been playing my videos. I just started putting my content on there for now. They have really been good with having my content stream at anytime.
Currently I am working on a full IPFS server, mind you I live out of a RV, I will be running the server 24-7 with my solar plant. We will see how this works.
I apologize for sticking my forked tongue out, I just have been really taking back by what it takes to get an audience on here. I do realize I am ultra new, but wow. It is not like I am retweeting or copying something directly from youtube. Or better yet, open a steemit account pruely to exploint people by saying they will promote you for x amount.

Long live music, long live run down flee bit bars that open there stages to all that want to release. I will raise a glass to the digital open mic, I just will not be there. Cheers

ilovetheopenmic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62568.36
ETH 3010.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89