You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OpenMic songwriters Challenge week 5 - Windswept shore

in #openmic7 years ago

Basil... I'm terrible at finding the right words.. I lost my grandpa (the man who was really my dad) two years ago, and I connected with this song at a level that I can't begin to describe...

Its a beautiful tribute, thank you for sharing it with us, thank you for being strong enough to allow yourself to be so vulnerable...

Much love

Sort:  

dude. sorry not to reply to this sooner, I was a wimp and avoided the whole post for a while. The fact that you connected with this song over your grandpa means more than words can say to me. So much love to you brother and thankyou for every moment of support you have given me during this time on steemit. You're a good friend meno and this competition you came up with...... man......its just perfect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39