Steemit #OpenMic Week 100: Original Song "Make Up My Mind"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Whoah!!! 100 weeks of #Openmic already?!? How time flies! The first entry I ever made was with 2 of my best friends for Week 37, I believe. I don't make regular entries, but I definitely enjoy seeing the music community grow and thrive, and OpenMic has been a huge part of that!

openmic100.jpg

Today, @jasonrussell and I made a quick trip to the river so I could record a couple things away from the chaos at home. As I explain in the video, this is an old song and a different style that I haven't played in years. I almost threw this in the trash, but Jason convinced me to go ahead and post it since I took the time to do it. I forgot an entire verse and chorus, but it was still fun to take my lovely Gretsch and my cute little Honeytone practice amp out to the river for a bit :)

I was originally going to include this in my entry for the Steemit Blocktrades/ OpenMic Steemfest Giveaway, but decided to make a separate post. You can check out my giveaway entry here:

https://steemit.com/blocktradecontest/@melodyrussell/my-entry-for-open-mic-and-blocktrades-steemfest-giveaway

Sorry for the sound quality and the noise interference from the cars driving by on the bridge, but I just had to get out of the house today.

What a lovely screenshot, huh? Haaa haa!!! Thanks, YouTube!

Thank you, as always, to @luzcypher, @pfunk and ALL of the Openmic judges for everything that you do. Music is still alive and well on Steemit!!! :)

Sort:  

Lovely ! Well done !

Hey thanks! :) I was hoping to find a quieter spot at the river but I was a little budgeted for time. Thanks for listening!

Good choice on going down to the river. And you did a great job with the song too!

The river is my favorite place around here! And thank you ☺️ I need to practice more often, but I do what I can!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36