Steemit Open Mic Week 46: Boomerang (original song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Last night @johnbutler and I were playing some acoustics and decided to record one of each of our originals since it's a new #openmic week! You can check his out here:

https://steemit.com/openmic/@johnbutler/steemit-open-mic-week-46-fine-original-song

He missed a small part of the bridge, so watch the whole video if you want to see how he dealt with it 🤣

Lyrics:

Riddle me this, riddle me that
That is a riddle
And that is that

Throw it, throw it, throw it
As far away
As it will go
But it it comes right back
Like a boomerang

Black is this veil
Dry is this well
I've run out of stories to tell
To tell...

( Chorus )

Second I leave I turn right back
Sneaks up on me quicker than a heart attack
No rest for the wicked
'Cause the wicked come back...
Second I leave I turn right back
Sneaks up on me quicker than a heart attack
No rest for the wicked
Cause the wicked come back
Like boomerang

It's gonna knock you out
It's gonna make you say
That there's a price
A price to pay

Thanks for listening!

follow melody.jpg

Sort:  

I wish i could've stayed up, but I crashed. Sounds good!

Well, you had only been up for about 20 hours or so ;) I really don't blame you! But thanks @kayla.denise!!!

So many thanks to you @luzcypher! You guys really have a good thing going here :)

I have so much love in my heart. This was awesome. Good job, @melodyrussell and @johnbutler

Awww! Thanks so much @hethur240! Glad you liked it! 😊😊😊

Congratulations @melodyrussell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice one guys. 👏👏👏. Small point, I'd love to see the lyrics posted. Maybe my system but I am struggling a little to hear them here. 😉

It's not just the recording or your system @steelygeoff. I've always been too quiet, as I'm told repeatedly by my band mates and our audience when we play live. I've written a couple posts about it, but I'm a very mediocre musician and I'm ok with it! I just forced myself to learn how play and sing to the best of my ability because I absolutely love music!!!

I edited the original post to include my lyrics. 🙂 Thank you so much for listening!!!

Congratulations @melodyrussell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97