Steemit Open Mic 75: You Look Like I Need a Drink (Against Me! Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit! I don't get to make #openmic entries very often, although I would love to if I had time to make them with my friends! I love the music community here, and every great once and a while I get to sit down with my guitar. I don't care much for being in front of the camera..not at all, in fact. I prefer to play and sing backup in a band, so my solo videos are always short and half-assed.

But hey...that's ok! I love to "hang out" in the open mic community and it's helping me to step out of my comfort zone.

Thank you to @luzcyper, @pfunk, the participating musicians, and all of the judges that have created, supported, and maintained this great contest!

Capture.PNG


Capture.PNG
from ultimateguitar.com

follow melody.jpg

Sort:  

Great job Mel! We all need to learn a few old ones... I was just thinking about looking up some old tabs and seeing what I can remember! ;)

Yeah it was much easier to learn and practice back in the day. Now it’s like Holy shit, I have one whole hour to myself... Go, go, GO! Haha, hope you get some time to sit down and go back over some of the old stuff soon :)

Haha! Right!? Thanks sweet! You did amazing as always!

Thanks lady! ❤️

Yay! I love this song mel! Good work if I do say so my self!

Thanks buddy! I miss playing guitars with you!!!

I miss it too! I need to post another open mic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53