You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week #1 : Espejo Roto (Broken Mirror)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey I just realized with your past comment you also wrote a song for the challenge! I loved it! Seems like this topic also triggered some inspiration in you. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

Oh hi! thank you so much for stopping by!
i am super glad you liked it! it means a lot to me.
It did inspire me... which is very odd. since i am not really goo at writing out of the blue for no reason. I have to be emotionaly triggered to be able to do so.. i have to have the need to say something .. i can't just decide to write something just because. This is a very first time this happends like this.

This is part of the reason i love this challenge.. it is pushing me a little. and hopefully getting to do things i have never done before or at least that i wasn't aware i could do. I am getting to know myself a little bit more, by doing this.

Do you thing joining this contest will help you also ? you know, to grow as an artist?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56