Openmic Week #64 - Because we can (Original)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I created this song for the Openmic Songwriters Challenge. You can check out the original post with lyrics here

In this post I wanna say THANK YOU to @luzcypher and @meno and all the other beautiful people who are running the open mic that has inspired me so much during the last months. I am incredibly grateful for the space you created to gather all the amazing musicians and give them a space to show their talent. We are all unique in our expression and it's a great pleasure to see how people - including myself - jump over their shadows and share what they have inside.

Together we can thrive!

Openmic has encouraged me to do exactly this. I write songs because I feel the need to. This was the kick I needed to lose my fear of sharing them on the internet. I feel I've grown with you guys.

This is probably my last entry for a few weeks because sometimes - especially during the cold austrian winter - I feel a strong urge to travel south and leave some things behind. I will start my journey next week to sleep next to the sea under the stars for a month. No electricity, no Wifi. I'm on my way to feel the connection this song is talking about.
So please excuse my absence from the web - I will catch up when I'm back to society with a heart full of memories and the pocket full of new songs.

steemit_open_mic_week_64.png

Thank you all for listening! Love you guys!

Have a merry whatever you like to celebrate and a happy new YEAH!

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

Beautiful song @melavie

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Truly a beautifully touching song that moves the hearts and souls and let’s us realize what we have done but what we can still do to improve and make a difference

You made my Official Judge’s list for my Top 5 picks for Open Mic Week 64

Check this link to my post to read the full review
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-64-original-blog

Simply beautiful!

Thank you for listening!

Loved this! Followed you

Glad to hear! :)
Thanks for listening!!

Damn, beautiful

Thank you. :)

Congratulations @melavie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

As always...enjoyable sounds...enjoyable voice...enjoyable feelings!
Thank you @melavie!

As always... thank you for enjoying. :)

absolutely beautiful @melavie such delicateness i was swept into some of them notes just crystal clear, was felt deep. lovely work

Thanks a lot for feeling this.

Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $19+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $1.5+ value.

Send 2 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $3+ value.

Send 3 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $5+ value.

Send 5 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $9+ value.

See our all pakages at:

http://www.whaleboostup.ml

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48